We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
84
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room granola my wife and i restful weekend white mountains home away from home r r close to town beautiful scenery hot tub each morning wonderful hosts jenny gia concert hike woods
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A very restful weekend away with friends to celebrate a birthday. The hosts are friendly and the grounds are enjoyable to meander. Close to town and numerous places to enjoy the outdoors and then come back and enjoy the hot tub. Only wish I still lived on the east coast to enjoy the Inn more regularly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had a warm welcome from our lovely hosts. The house and grounds are situated in a very private location, close to town but far from the road and the woodlands around the house are amazing. Definitely a place you can relax for more than the two nights we had. Bethlehem itself has lots to offer & is close enough to the white mountains to explore them. We had a really wonderful time. A stay here is highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bellabellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We returned to the Highlands after about 23 or so years (too busy raising kids and going to places for mainly kids). Since both our girls are now beyond vacationing with us, we decided to give Highlands a try, especially since we noticed it is under new management. We were not disappointed from the time we arrived!! Gia and Jenny are terrific hosts. They are friendly, but also give alot of space and privacy.
We appreciated that breakfast was simple, but also had plenty of options. In addition to an entree each morning, there are muffins, granola, and LOTS of fruit, in addition to juice and very good coffee.
The book library is extensive and the DVD library is alot of fun. The TV in the rooms only can be used to watch DVDs, but we didn't mind. It's nice going to a place that you can't just sit yourself in front of the tube. There is a TV for regular viewing in the main area.
We stayed in a queen room with a deck. The room was plenty big for us. After all, we're only two people! The deck was a wonderful addition for just relaxation in the country air and beautiful scenery. We think the prices of the rooms are very reasonable! We like that the prices stay the same year-round. They do have a "frequent-stayer" program, that gives good discounts.
We had just one wonder about the room: no tissues and no glasses. But Jenny did tell us to borrow a glass from the dining area if we needed it.
The setting of the inn is to die for! Beautiful mountains with sunset view, lovely woods with many walking paths. Of course, there were a myriad of bugs, but what else would there be in July in the woods in the country?
We highly recommend and will be back soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We visited back in the fall and had a wonderful time! It was truly a wonderful feeling to be among other women travelers in an environment that felt like staying in the home of friends. The inn keepers, Jenny and Gia, are perfect hosts and the location in the White Mountains is ideal! We are looking forward to making more memories on our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bouch1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The Highlands is a lovely, cozy place to stay. Whether you are looking to hike, ski or just relax and meet friendly people, staying at The Highlands is a wonderful experience. My partner and I have stayed at The Highlands 3 times now and each time our room has been clean and cozy, the atmosphere has been warm and we have really enjoyed getting to chat a bit with the innkeepers, Gia and Jenny. Gia and Jenny are helpful and welcoming and happy to recommend restaurants or things to do. While we were at The Highlands this last weekend we were able to enjoy a concert by Elizabeth Lorrey right in the living room! Crawford notch, Franconia notch, Littleton and Bethlehem are all close by and offer places to recreate and eat. We enjoy going to The Highlands to relax, read, and take in the beautiful scenery all around!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews