We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I were given a 2 night stay at Adair as a Christmas present. When we arrived, Barry came out the front door and greeted us by name, helped us with our bags and gave us the full tour of the Inn as we checked in. The entire facility is beautiful and both Barry and Kimberly made us feel right at home. Our accommodations were very comfortable and included a fireplace. All the little details were there to make it a perfect getaway. The breakfasts were outstanding and we were definitely full as we left the dining room. The afternoon tea and cookies was a nice way to relax at the end of the day. Overall, we had a wonderful time and plan to come back in the late spring when all the flowers are in bloom.... Thanks again to Barry and Kimberly...... Jan and Nick from Massachusetts

Room Tip: You can see the peak of Mt. Washington from the side window of the Cabot Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    29
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
267
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Newbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had a comfortable room with good lighting for reading. The reading nook on the third floor remains a favorite. The Keurig machine was a welcome feature, making coffee and hot chocolate always available. The food was excellent, including the famed popovers. Kudos to the chef. Though there was only one formal meal on Christmas Day, the inn provided a pickup meal in the evening, a thoughtful gesture. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, AU
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I had been looking for the right place for our (hopefully) 'White Christmas' in the USA. We were looking at places in the Catskills (NY) but luckily another T/A member suggested the Adair Inn.

The Adair was a beautiful old house and we loved the Kinsman Room we had booked. It had what must have been about the best bed we'd ever slept in. We had our own remote-control fireplace, a two-person spa-bath, or own library and a balcony.

We stayed for two nights (Dec 24 and Dec 25). We enjoyed Christmas Dinner at the Adair, as well as being introduced to that traditional New England delicacy, the 'popover'. All the meals we had were very good and the service excellent.

Barry and Kimberley were very welcoming hosts and gave us some good advice about things to see in the area around the Adair.

Coming from Australia, we were hoping to get a White Christmas as this is something we'd never experienced before. When we woke up on Dec 26 we had a genuine 'Winter Wonderland' outside our room. We couldn't resist going for a walk around the property to check out the wintry landscape.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Adair - it was exactly what we were looking for. We would love to return at some stage in the warmer months, perhaps to see the Fall leaves in October.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djk_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberland, ME
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were warmly welcomed by Barry after a cold day of skiing at Bretton Woods. The 2-person (huge!) whirlpool tub in the Kinsman suite provided the perfect warm-up, followed by a delicious multi-course dinner in the dining room. Adair is a lovely inn, perfect for a couples retreat. The Kinsman suite was quiet and secluded and very comfortable. We will definitely be back in warmer weather to see the gardens! Thank you Barry and Kimberly!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank r207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our second stay (one in the Spring, one for the Holiday) and both have been a wonderful experience. From the first meeting with the Inn keepers, Barry and Kim, we knew
we would be assured of a delightful stay. Our room (different at each visit) was well appointed
and we loved the fireplace during our Christmas stay. Lovely walking property and the morning
breakfast was out of this world! We bought a tree to plant in the yard and will look forward to
watching it grow in our upcoming visits!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DonnaRJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This place is truly a gem. A beautiful property. The house had a ton of rustic charmand history but also had tons of upscale touches. You could tell in every aspect of the inn that the owners and inkeepers truly cared about giving you a wonderful experience. We stayed in a fireplace room and it was perfect. We had lots of rain and ended up spending tons of time in the room and didn't mind one bit. The huge tub was a treat. The breakfast was fantastic every morning.

Last but not least the innkeepers we're truly wonderful. From the moment we arrived they made us feel welcome and that their desire was for us to have a great time. You could tell they truly loved what they were doing and that made all the difference. Five stars for them.

In the end this was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be going back and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms are totally worth the extra. They have a couch facing the fireplace where we spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staff of the Adair Inn and restaurant helped my wife to celebrate her 50th birthday in the best way possible. Special thanks to the innkeepers Barry and Kimberly and to the chef Orlo Coots for making our stay so special

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeyGutnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
750 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
4.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
556 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adair Country Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Property: Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Address: 80 Guider Ln, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adair Country Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adair Country Inn and Restaurant is a romantic retreat nestled on 200 acres of private property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. With nine charming and comfortably appointed rooms, you'll want to cuddle up in our feather beds with the fireplace on. In the morning, you'll wake up to the smell of popovers that are baked fresh daily and served with our three course gourmet breakfast. Venture out on one of the many trails of Adair where you may see moose, black bear, or even some wild turkeys. Take up a rousing game of tennis or a fierce shuffleboard competition in the afternoon. Enjoy some tea on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds designed by the Olmsted Brothers. In the evening, join us in the bar for a cocktail before dining at our highly acclaimed restaurant. After dinner, take up a friendly game of pool in our Granite Room on our circa 1920 pool table, before retiring to your room where you'll feel as though you're sleeping on a cloud. Come home to Adair and fall in love again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adair Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Bethlehem
Adair Country Inn And Restaurant
Country Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Country Inn
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Bethlehem, White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing