We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Concord hospital and a decent Chinese Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
East Thetford, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near Concord hospital and a decent Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I chose the Hampton Inn, because it was near to Concord Hospital and because it was a HHilton Honors hotel. An added bonus was that it is right across the street from a decent Chinese Restaurant that delivers to the hotel. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. It was quick checking in and departing, and other than that, I had no contact with the staff. An easy place to stay if you are staying overnight to visit someone at Concord Hospital.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank afoodsnob-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Concord Hospital and of course, thank you for being a Hilton Honors Member! Chen Yang Li is a very good restaurant with a very friendly staff. Thanks also for the positive comments about our rooms. We all hope that when your travels next take you to the Concord area, you will once again choose the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    201
    90
    46
    21
See reviews for
192
133
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a nice hotel, very close to downtown Concord. The staff is efficient and helpful, and the rooms are clean. WiFi in the room works well. There is a section of rooms that are designated for smokers. Unfortunately, the smell of smoke carries over into the non-smoking area. If you are sensitive to smoke, ask to be placed in the "non-smoking" wing. Overall, a nice and affordable place to stay in Concord.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JodyIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your positive comments about my team and the rooms. We do have 1 floor designated for smokers and strive to keep the smoke contained - I apologizie if it made its way to your floor. We will take that comment and monitor more closely so thank you for that.

We hope you will be back with us again when your travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was adequate for the one night. I will share that the staff was extremely nice. My fault but I was disappointed to not find a restaurant in the hotel. They did have a list of recommended restaurants and directions but the one I was steered to was a 10 minute drive away. I believe that there were places nearby but they were not suggested so not knowing the area at all I didn’t go. They do offer a breakfast which was fine and well attended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate the positive feedback on the staff. Indeed we do not have a restaurant on property but we do have a great Chinese restaurant directly across the street and a list of 40 restaurants to refer you to but absolutely you do need to get in your car which I know is not always what you want to do after a long day. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
254 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hampton Inns consistently provide a good hotel experience and this one is no different except for one thing--they have the friendliest and most hospitable staff. The lovely woman who manages the delicious breakfast is charming, warm and incredibly hardworking. The breakfast is large and varied with especially good fresh fruit bowl. The woman at the front desk on a recent Sunday was delightful--interacting with departing guests with the nicest manner--definitely made you want to return. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn and what keeps one coming back: clean, nicely appointed, plump pillows and quiet. With a number of hotels more centrally located in downtown Concord, this is the hotel we always choose and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie50Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Well you just made our (collective) day! Thanks so much for being with us again and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared with my team at our daily meetings so this one will start the day tomorrow off nicely!
We all appreciate there are a number of hotels in Concord to choose from and especially appreciate that you chose our hotel. At the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, 'We Love Having You Here!'

Best regards

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This establishment overall was clean and had a nice appearance, but both nights were sleepless due to noise in the hall and adjacent rooms. After calling the front desk multiple times both nights of our stay, nothing was resolved and the noise level persisted.. Hopefully this is not the norm every weekend, otherwise it was a nice establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Jennifer -

First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey for Hilton and this review. Next, my apologies for the noise encountered during your stay. We did have a rather loud group in house which proved to be a challenge to contain. Unfortunately a select few in this group did not respect my team nor other guests. This is not the norm for us and I do hope you will stay with us again so we can prove this out.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great hotel, highly recommended for both pleaure and business. Complimentary breakfast is outstanding and love the new renovations. Thanks to both Staff and Management for making our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Red1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Red:
Thanks so much for being with us again. We appreciate not only your return but also taking the time to write the survey.
We look forward to having you with us in the future. Wishing you a happy holiday season ahead.
Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would recommend this hotel to any one it is always clean the beds are always comfortable the staff is a pleasure to deal with. The breakfeast is always hot but could add a little more variety. The staff always greet you as you come and go by name.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank paulsL7807QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Good day:

Thanks so much for staying with us and writing this review. All reviews are shared with my team. Starting the day off with one such as yours just makes the day!

We look forward to having you return when your travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South St, Bow, NH 03304-3413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing