We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, older property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice stay, older property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The outside of the hotel was very pretty with lots of flowers. Inside, you can tell it is an older property & I think it is about 24 years old. Furniture in the room is very well worn. Room was clean, bathroom counter very small. No fridge, no micro in the room. My main complaint is the rooms have automatic door closures which are extremely loud. In our room you could hear doors slamming into the wee hours of the morning. Also walls are thin so you can hear from one room to the other. Breakfast changes every day. One day was turkey sausage, french bread sticks, eggs. Another morning was Canadian bacon, potatoes, eggs. Of course they had oatmeal,waffles & the standard fare. Our stay was okay, but another drawback is there isn't anything close by to eat except a Chinese/Japanese restaurant. We had to drive at least 5 miles for food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiehdrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Dixie,

Thanks so much for staying with and for taking the time to write your review.

Your guess on the age of our hotel is spot on -we celebrate our 24th anniversary being on the orginal Hampton Inns in New England, opening our doors July 8, 1990.

They do not build hotels like they used to - and as such our rooms have that extra character. We are looking to purchase micro-fridges for rooms. I appreciate you noticiing the change in the breakfast menu - we strive to rotate the main menu items so you have a daily choice. Downtown is 3 miles - so yes, a drive but i do hope that when travleling north to the Concord area, you will once again choose the Hampton Inn Concord as your place to stay.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    187
    86
    41
    20
See reviews for
178
128
42
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean room, okay bathroom, convenient Internet, passed on poor breakfast choices, and avoided cloud of second-hand smoke at entrance. I must continue typing due to TripAdvisor's requirement for a minimum of 200 characters. Amazingly stupid requirement!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Carl,

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I too have sometimes written shorter, to the point reviews only to be instructed to write some more!

In any event, I appreciate your comments and will look to see if i can do something about possibly moving the ash urns further away from the building without having those guest go into the parking lot - it is a balancing act.

I do hope, when next traveling to the Concord area, you will once again choose the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow as your hotel of choice.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

A great centrally located inn for headquarters if you are a leaf peeker. You can conviently travel to many surrounding areas and there is a great Chinese restaurant directly across the road. You are not that far from Boston and there are antiquing opportunities in every direction. We have stayed here on three different occasions. If you are a history buff, you'll be in your element.

Room Tip: Older adults might request a room close to an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yesyourmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us again.

We all appreciate you being here and whether it is Autumn, Winter, Spring or Summer, we stand ready to assist.

We look forward to having you back with us when your travels take you north again.

In the meantime, have a great summer!

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, N.H., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is located just off the turnpike, you drive into it as you come off exit 1 on 89 north in Concord, NH. It is a nice location with a friendly staff. I call it my home away from home. It is a nice place to rest or go into downtown Concord.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Margaret,

Thanks for staying with us again and for being one of our cheerleaders!

We all appreciate your comments - I will be sharing this one with my team at tomorrow's huddle.

We look forward to your return; in the meantime, have a safe and happy summer!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varnville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Awesome property in Bow, NH. Visited family here, had a great stay Very helpful staff, great breakfast, rooms super clean, close to interstate...easy on & off. Grounds super clean. Close to city & parks Great value !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Tony,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.

All reviews are shared with my team - and yours will be tomorrow morning. This will be a great way to start our (collective) day!

We look forward to having you back when travels next take you to the Concord area.

In the meantime, I wish you a safe and happy summer!

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My Husband..Son..Daughter in Law and I stayed at this hotel on road trip through Maine from South Dakota. It was hot. The air conditioner didn't work and when we called the front desk they wanted to come in room. They didn't offer a different room. We were in our pjs..kids were in bed. Finally at midnight I went down and demanded different room. The hotel was empty that night so lots of rooms. We are Hilton honor members and they gave us a room without frig or micowave. Tiny vanity..tiny room. The one they gave us when we got upset was the "normal" room we have stayed at 9 more X's since then on the trip. Also..no sidewalks for walking anywhere! The town doesn't have sidewalks either. Very weird. Avoid this hotel if possible. On positive note..hotel was clean and breakfast good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Laurie:

I want to apologize to you for the issues regarding the air conditioner in your room and how the desk handled it. Typically my staff is very proactive so this is disappointing for sure.

I will be following through with this but in the meantime, I have invoked our 100% Hampton Guarantee and will be refunding your money.

I do want to state again, this is not typical of our hotel and do hope that if you are back in this area, you will once again choose the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow for your overnight accomodations.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

After long drive (from Maryland), was great to have a clean, comfortable room to rejuvenate and prepare for an upcoming busy day. Staff very nice. Stay with Hampton Inn in this area; local inns are very 'iffy'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Steve,

Thanks for stopping to stay with us on your long journey. My team and I appreciate both that you stayed with us along with your positive comments. All reviews are shared with my team so starting the day off with one such as yours brightens our collective day and makes my job all that much easier - so thank you for that as well!

We hope you had a restful time in the White Mountains. Should your travels take you north again, we do hope you will once again plan on staying with us at the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South Street, Bow, NH 03304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing