We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosewood Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Bradford B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is our second time visiting the Rosewood Country Inn. Lesley and her staff are very attentive, friendly, and always ready to please their guests. Very creative and delicious ,multi-course breakfasts. The complimentary bottle of wine can be enjoyed on the porch, but strict liquor laws prevent guests from taking their own liquor outside or anywhere other than in their room (I'm responding to EllieMay Clampet's post). They have a nice bar with very reasonably priced drinks, and a butler's pantry with lots of snacks and drinks, glasses, and ice buckets - whatever you need. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds are beautiful, and the location is perfect: it's a short ride to Mount Sunapee for zip-lining and to Lake Sunapee for water activities. Great bicycling right out the front door! This year, our son and his new wife joined us, and we all had a wonderful stay. We are talking about when we can go back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallieBanana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Your group was certainly a pleasure and It was wonderful to meet your son and new daughter-in-law. We're glad that you all enjoyed your stay. The zi line has certainly gotten great reviews this summer from our guests, along with the scenic afternoon cruise.
The staff and I look forward to having you visit again soon.
Best,
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
97
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epping, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I recently chose this B&B because of its stellar reviews. It completely met and, in many ways, exceeded our expectations. It was apparent that the owner and her staff work very hard to make everyone's stay memorable. Our room was spacious and clean and, overall, this was one of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. Breakfast each day was extraordinary and beautifully presented. Not having cell service was actually a plus and enhanced our appreciation of this very special experience. A very minor suggestion would be to play soft instrumental music at breakfast rather than rock and roll. While I like rock and roll and all the oldies, it seemed to conflict with the overall ambiance of this B&B. We had opportunities to see most of the other rooms and all were exceptionally beautiful and well appointed. Overall, this B&B significantly exceeded our expectations and we appreciated the extraordinary commitment on the part of the owner to every detail in order to provide a such a rich experience for her guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The house was inviting yet the overall tone was unwelcoming. The hostess was "out of sight" most of the weekend. During breakfast the waitresses were folding napkins into decorative roses while we looked over a few times to ask for a coffee refill. Everywhere you looked there was a gratuity envelope...on the tables....beds; the problem with that was we were charged gratuity ahead of time which was added on to our two nights stay when we checked in. There were signs everywhere that makes one feel like a "goat in a china shop"......You will be charged for a wine stain....charged for massage oil stain on sheet.....if you do not sign-out by 11:00, you'll be charged an additional night's cost.....no wine on the porch. It was being with my spouse that made the weekend memorable, along with the scenic walks and sweet smelling air. As for the bed....stiff as a board along with flat firm pillows!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieMayClampet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I'm awfully sorry that you felt your stay was just "ordinary". We strive to make everyone's stay at the Rosewood an experience they will cherish always. However, I do feel the need to comment on some of the inaccuracies that you have listed.

The hostess was "out of sight most of the weekend". I personally welcome each guests as I check them in and take them to their rooms. We have music playing softly in the background and a scented candle burning to set a welcoming ambiance.

As the breakfast chef, my time is spent in the kitchen each morning from 5am to 10am. Unfortunately, this hectic pace does not allow me time to chit-chat with guests during the breakfast hour. I do however, spend each Saturday night mingling and visiting with my guests during our happy hour with complimentary hors d'oeuvres. I also let each guests know that I am accessable, should they have any questions, or need anything to make their stay more enjoyable. Upon check-in guests are shown where all the dinner menus are located, directions to the restaurants, and a business card for a discount to a local eatery.

"Everywhere you looked there was a gratuity envelope". There are no gratuity envelopes on the tables. There is a gratuity envelope in the room. With the exception of myself, we are a staff run B&B. We have dining room staff and housekeeping staff, all making every effort to make your stay special.
I personally do check-ins, take all phone calls and reservations, and send out a personal confirmation to you.

We do not charge a routine gratuity on your bill. We also do not charge your card until check-in. The only gratuity charge would be for the room service of a special indulgence package that might be ordered in advance. And that is stated in advance to a guest when ordering a special package. It is also stated on the Indulgence page of our web site. There are no surprises on your bill.

"Signs everywhere, for wine stains or massage oil on sheets". Well, I won't even argue that. I think that is pretty understandable. I think everyone would agree that a ruined comforter, or set of
sheets due to an inconsiderate guests, is unacceptable and very costly to an innkeeper.

"If you do not check out by 11am, you'll be charged for an additional night's stay". An 11am check-out is the standard in a busy B&B, as well as all hotels and motels. Housekeeping staff needs to have sufficient time to thoroughly clean the room and have it inspected before the next in-coming guests arrive. How would a guest with a 3pm check-in have felt had we had to inform them that their room was not yet available because the previous guests decided to linger past check-out time?


"No wine on the porch". Unfortunately, this is not a Rosewood rule, but a State of New Hampshire Liquor Law. We feel the need to comply.

"Flat, firm pillows". We supply additional pillows in each guest room's closet. Not everyone enjoys the same firmness or softness to their pillows. We do sincerely try to please everyone.

Again, I and the staff are very sorry that you felt your stay with us was only “ordinary” and we hope that you'll give us another opportunity to make things perfect. Please call me at your earliest convenience and we'll make arrangements for a complimentary stay in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent the weekend at this wonderful inn. Everything about our stay was perfect. Leslie is very personable and attended to all our needs. We felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. We are looking forward to our next trip to this area and will definitely stay at this lovely inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a truely a pleasure to have here you here and the staff and I hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is the perfect place to go if you are looking for a romantic place away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We stayed in the nathaniel hawthorn suite. We were greeted by Leslie, the owner who also makes a fantastic breakfast, she answered some of our questions and was very helpful and kind as we were escorted to our room. We had a sparkling cider and tapas waiting for us as part of our package. Our room was adorable and super clean. We also had a jacuzzi tub in the room. Breakfast is provided and the service and food are both very good. We basically felt as if all our needs were met and we could just relax and enjoy ourselves. ....side note the grounds are also incredibly beautiful.

Room Tip: Nathaniel suite has room with jacuzzi in it...all other suites have jacuzzi in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

inn was perfect in every way;;clean;romantic;comfortable and imagery everywhere ie snow trails;deer;and impectably decrorated rooms . staff was smiling and most helpfull and free room upgade was unexpected. we love leslies personality and her cooking is unmatched;appeitizores and breakfast. A real couples retreat we recommend to anyone who needs to reenergzy from our busy lifes;.try it ull like it alot;;paul wakefield,ma

Room Tip: jacuzzi in room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpaul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here after purchasing a Living Social deal. It was for 2 nights and a sleigh ride. Unfortunately, the sleigh ride was cancelled due to lack of snow but the innkeeper (Leslie) had arranged for ice skating nearby in place of the sleigh ride. We arrived on the later side on Friday night and Leslie was very helpful and friendly and got us checked in and right in to our room. We had ordered the cookies and milk package which was waiting for us in our room along with our bottle of wine and it was a very nice touch! The room was very clean and comfortable and we immediately settled in for the night. Breakfast both days was absolutely FANTASTIC! I wish I could come there just for the breakfast. Then on Saturday night there were appetizers and cocktails in the bar which was a really nice touch. It was really nice to sit there and chat with the other guests while having a cocktail and some delicious appetizers. Even Leslie sat down and chatted with us, it was great! It was also nice to hear some history about the beautiful inn.

For those of us that cant seem to rip ourselves away from technology, please note, there is absolutely no cell reception at the inn. There is wi-fi and I saw a few people using the phone at the front desk but dont count on making calls on your cell phone. It is in the middle of no where and there really is no reception.

Overall, this place was fantastic and we look forward to going back in the spring/summer to see the grounds in bloom.

Room Tip: I think I would be happy with absolutely any room in the house! We were able to peek in a few and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your kind review! One of the best aspects of being an innkeeper is making (or breaking) a guest's experience. The second is being able to interact with guests and get to know them personally. Some of our best friends started out as guests. The staff and I look forward to having you both back during the summer months to see all that the Sunapee area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
6.1 mi away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
6.3 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
138 reviews
23.3 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
10.2 mi away
Colby Hill Inn
Colby Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Henniker
38 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Country Inn

Property: Rosewood Country Inn
Address: 67 Pleasant View Rd, Bradford, NH 03221-3113
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosewood Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning country inn located in the Lake/Mt Sunapee area of New Hampshire. Breakfast is a memorable occasion...oversized muffins hot from the oven, local berries and melons, puffy cinnamon apple pancakes with a cider sauce. From this central location, explore New Hampshire's picture-book villages and choose seasonal activities...hiking, golf, glorious fall foliage, sleigh rides,downhill skiing at Mt. Sunapee or Pat's Peak, X-C or snow shoeing right from the Inn's front door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosewood Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Country Hotel Bradford
Country Inn Bradford
Bradford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing