We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlson's Lodge(Twin Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$104
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartlett Inn(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Motel(Jefferson)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
340
118
40
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
118
40
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelbig hotelmount washington resortshuttle servicebig houseski areadining experiencethe main dining roomhorseback ridingwinter wonderlandnew englandresort feecog railwaysleigh ridewonderful staygolf courseget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Bretton Arms transports you to a different era. Beyond the setting (which is beautiful), the ambiance is that of a charming and lovingly restored inn where comfort, serenity and elegance surround you. Our stay left us refreshed and rejuvenated. Still it was very hard to leave and return to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank TallulahBkhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at the Bretton Arms Inn. It was wonderful. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a cupcake. We were offered champagne at dinner also. I loved the breakfast. It was one of the best I have ever had. I would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Twinkletoes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Been coming here for over ten years, thru several managing companies. Omni refuses to acknowledge that people want great food on vacation, especially in this setting and at these prices. The talented chefs are there, just grossly under-utilized due to budget and profit-margins. The Bretton Arms Dining Room continues to outshine the other eating venues at the resort, by far. Still, none of the dining areas are what they could and should be for the prices. The lunch spots.....the pool and the golf cafe....are mediocre to good; the cook at the pool tries his best with their half broken grill. We had great steaks at Stickney's, perfectly done, but the presentation was sad and empty considering the cost. The main dining room buffet (now every night) offered acceptable food, none overcooked as you might expect, but it's essentially a fancy cafeteria. What a waste of a magnificent space. Judging from the way guests were dressed, I'd say people are craving a more elegant experience. I can hear the ghosts of a grander era sighing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank 56nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Love the hotel and location. Omni has done an nice job of updating the facilities with one exception, The dining experience. It used to be a reason to journey to Mount Washington. That has been signficantly compromised with the new buffet style meal in the main dining room. The food quality, wait staff, ambience and experience left me very disappointed after years of enjoying a high end meal in a very classy dining experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was my second summer vacation at the Bretton Arms Inn with my young son. The Inn is less expensive than the main hotel but for a small fee, we had access to all the amenities of the resort. We spent one day playing golf, the second day took the shuttle across the street for zip lining and the third day took a challenging hike recommended by the staff. Food can be pricey at the resort but is good quality and there are no liquor stores nearby if you don't want to pay premium prices for mediocre wine. It is an incredibly family friendly resort but there are lots of ways to get away from the kids for adult time at their speakeasy bar or nicer restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews