We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlson's Lodge(Twin Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa(Whitefield)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartlett Inn(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
61
107
79
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
107
79
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount washington hotelshuttle servicefree shuttleindoor poolomni resortski ticketscog railroadmain hotelfree breakfastbreakfast roomski areayogurtbeds were comfortablehorseback ridingnew englandrefrigeratorcave
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family stayed here for one night and woke up to a breathtaking view of Mt. Washington. The room was clean and big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Nice balcony with great views and an indoor pool. Nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank michaeldL8532PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wanted to visit the White Mountain National park and picked this hotel because the price seemed reasonable - USD 840 for two nights with my family in three rooms. We checked this site before booking and the reviews were either blessings or the total opposite. That is one lesson learned - watch out for that pattern.

Rooms were OK. All rooms here seem to be identical and facing the road. That is not a problem because the traffic is not that intense in the mountains. TV is good with a nice selection of channels.

There were a lot of minor issues that could easily be improved. However, the one thing that really annoyed me was the internet speed. It is so slow it is almost unusable. Speedtest.net told me it came in at 0.37 Mbps when the test was finally complete.

So forget abut streaming ... and almost anything else.


TLDR: Don't be cheap. If you are spoiled like we are, you might want to consider somewhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be identical and are facing the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess_Manager, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Torben, thank you for your recent visit to The Lodge at Bretton Woods. I am pleased to let you know we are working on a project to improve our Internet speed. It is our goal to provide all our guests with a great stay in Bretton Woods and we were sorry to hear that we couldn’t exceed expectations on your recent trip with your family. The Lodge is a unique part of the legendary Mount Washington Resort -- affording guests all the resort amenities, from golf, tennis and swimming to skiing, skating and horseback riding. The resort offers a variety of activities and accommodations to fit a variety of tastes and budgets, please don’t hesitate to reach out to a reservations specialist if we be of assistance planning your next trip to the White Mountains. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and hope to see you in Bretton Woods again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good location, and ok clean rooms. However, the internet connection is just too slow, the breakfast restaurant poor with no tea, no cream cheese, etc. - quite easy to do something about one should think. We had three rooms and had aircon problems in one, a door problem which was fixed quickly, a sewer problem, only mosquito nets in one of the rooms. Nice pool and jacuzzi and in general a helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess_Manager, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Ida. We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay at The Lodge at Bretton Woods. I am happy to share that we are working on a project that will improve our Internet speed. Sorry to hear of a few problems that arose during your stay but pleased to hear that these were addressed quickly by our helpful staff. Thank you for reviewing our complimentary breakfast service, your feedback is important to us as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you back in Bretton Woods!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy all of the amenities of the Mt Washington Resort but want to save $$ - we thoroughly appreciated the 24-hour shuttle to the resort, free breakfast at the lodge, and comfortable room with a gorgeous view of the resort. We pretty much stayed at the Mt Washington Resort the whole time, and just slept at the lodge & also used the indoor pool - perfect way to save $$ and we still enjoyed our weekend tremendously!

Room Tip: All rooms face the gorgeous Mt Washington Resort and mountains. 2nd floor has balcony, 1st floor has patio.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicat01938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice room. Nice view of big destination resort across road where you have to go for a drink sitting on veranda looking at T. Washington . That is the grand old resort where you go with your steamer trunks, etc. Lodge is the motel across road
Only complaint: hard roll pillows on bed ( found no regular pillows) are BRUTAL on the neck.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess_Manager, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Scoot C! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the The Lodge at Bretton Woods. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and appreciated the Presidential views. We will be sharing your feedback on the pillows in an effort to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to see you again in Bretton Woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews