We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bretton Woods Townhome-Stickney Circle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bretton Woods Townhome-Stickney Circle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the townhomes at Bretton Woods for a wedding this last weekend. Jessica, one of the managers there, made sure to address all of my concerns and questions prior to our stay, ensuring a wonderful experience. My husband and the other couple enjoyed our clean and comfortable Stickney Circle townhome. My only complaint is that I would have liked to have had a duvet/cover versus a blanket and comforter, but understand that this is a townhome and not a hotel. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    13
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Went up for a ski/spa weekend with family and friends in March. We were shocked at how big these homes are! This place can sleep 12 people comfortably and probably more if you put people on couches etc. There are two living areas and fireplaces. We cooked many meals in the full kitchen to save money on eating out every night. The view of Mt. Washington from our place was amazing! It is so convenient for skiing, just a couple minutes walk to the lifts. We used the spa at the Mt. Washington resort across the street as well. It was a fantastic experience...especially for those of us who did not ski that weekend :). The townhomes are clean and well kept. We will definitely be back in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianVonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Ski condo's in my opinion are pretty much all the same, unless of course you spend for extravagance. They are functional, designed to sleep large numbers and are decorated by Christmas Tree Shops. Hopefully they are on the mtn, or close by. Townhomes @ BW fit the bill on all accounts. The check in staff were quick and we were on the slopes shortly after checking in. We stayed in the Forrest Cottages and were a simple walk across the street to the slopes. This 1st triop was with friends, will be back with the family.

Room Tip: If you don't have a vehicle that can handle a snowy hill, request to stay in a condo lower on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaxDad275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We rented a townhouse for 4 adults adn 6 kids - two families staying together.
Our friends had a better experiance renting a two rooms townhouse in the "forrest", it was more spacious, fully ecuipted and clean.

1. Check-in process - was fast and great service. However, even though we asked to be next to our friends, we were put in another neighborhood.
2. We had double ski passes, we paid for the kids ski passes by registering them to school days, and we pay them their ski passes through the ski package - could get get a refund or even a credit.
3. People servicing us around the mountain were FANTASTIC - what an amazing group of people - patient, nice with great attitude!
4. The townhouse we got - Rosebrook #5 was bad, really bad: cockroaches, no lights, had to call to change the lamp, coffee machine with coffee leftover for over a year, then not working etc.
5. The house we received - had only four kids' bed, we ordered a place for 10 people, 6 kids and 4 adults. We had to put the 2 yr olds on the floor...

Overall without the bad house - 10 out of 10, the townhouse turn this experience down into the 7's.

Guy

Room Tip: If you put your kids in Ski School, do not buy ski lift package as part of the "Deal"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guywellesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and wanted to stay at the hotel but with 2 very small children the family suite just wasn't sufficient enough and the bigger suites were out of our price range. We came across the townhomes and are very glad we did. They are very fair priced for the space, large 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with full kitchen and living area. You get all the amenities of the hotel ($25 a day resort fee) which includes free valet and free shuttle service. We stayed at the Fairway homes which are walkable to the hotel but not advised after dark. Highly recommend for a family or small group.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not In New Orleans Anymore!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We came to NH for 5 days of spring skiing.

Despite the fact that there were few guests here, the first townhome that we were assigned to was a dump. Gross, ancient bed linens. Icky wall to wall carpeting, depressing atmosphere, flick on with a switch fireplace (Stickney Circle townhomes). We returned to the check-in area (which is at the town rec center-not at the Omni hotel which you call to make the reservation) to share our disappointment. The lady there was great, and gave us keys to a few other townhomes to check out. We liked one in the Fairway Village much better.

The place was clean, but the kitchen was bare bones. No spices for cooking, few pots and pans or serving pieces.

We did have to request new pillows...and even the new ones were uncomfortable.

We have young kids, so we have enjoyed having a kitchen, a washer dryer, and a place to hang out. We would definitely come back.

Customer service has been great, by the way. Bretton Woods is a great ski area too. Hopefully Omni can be a bit more selective about the privately owned townhomes that it rents out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank uptownnolagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniManager_1, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Townhomes and for sharing your experience. We are continuously striving to improve our facilities and guest services, so we will use your feedback during our regular operations meetings. We are glad that we met your expectations during your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Townhomes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo through the Bretton Woods Omni resort Company and everything worked out great. We stayed in the Forest Cottage section and had to walk less than 100 yards to get on the slopes. The place was clean pleasant, stocked with firewood, and all the essentials. It was a great choice and we had loads more snow than in Vermont.

Room Tip: The Forest Cottage condos are slightly older, but very well located if you want to be near the slope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachbumParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniManager_1, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay at The Townhomes. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bretton Woods again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
11.9 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Townhomes at Bretton Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Townhomes at Bretton Woods

Property: The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
Address: 2653 Rt 302 East, Mount Washington Resort, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Townhomes at Bretton Woods 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect rental option for families and groups, our fully-furnished townhomes and condominiums range from two to five bedrooms and offer spacious dining areas, full kitchens, fireplaces and outdoor decks. Plus, all condos in Bretton Woods are just a shuttle ride away from the center of the Resort.Our 70+ fully-furnished condo units are located just a short walk or complementary shuttle ride from the Omni Mount Washington Hotel, Bretton Woods' skiing, snowboarding and Nordic facilities and the beautiful Mount Washington and Mount Pleasant golf courses. These rental condos all offer fireplaces, outdoor decks, full kitchens, spacious living/dining areas and all the comforts of home, and in many cases, beautiful views of New Hampshire's White Mountain Presidential Range.While everything is close by, there is still a resort shuttle for your convenience, as well as 24-hour check-in and maintenance benefits.The Townhome community pages are intended as an introduction to what each condo community has to offer. While we cannot guarantee exact unit number or community in which you will be staying, every effort will be made to accommodate your request.The Townhomes communities are located in Bretton Woods, NH, only 2 1/2 hours from Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Townhomes at Bretton Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhomes At Bretton Woods Hotel Bretton Woods
The Townhomes At Bretton Woods New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing