We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary Dinner!”

Bretton Arms Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Bretton Arms Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Lauded as one of the resort's most popular restaurants, the AAA Four Diamond Bretton Arms Dining Room serves breakfast and dinner seasonally. The dinner menu at the Arms uses the freshest and finest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Our creatively prepared traditional cuisine is complemented by cutting-edge techniques, allowing the quality of the ingredients to come out. Choose from the award-winning wine list, including more than 40 selections available by the glass. If your group is a bit larger, two newly-renovated private dining rooms are available, with seating for up to 10 guests. The dress code for the Arms is resort casual. The young guests' menu is not your typical mac and cheese or PB&J, but a reflection of the adult menu and experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Ben, and the entire Bretton Arms staff for providing us with a fantastic anniversary dinner. The food and service were flawless from beginning to end. The commemorative photograph enclosed in a card that was hand signed by the staff was such a special touch.

The only con of the entire evening was the table next to us. It was a party of about six woman and as much as I wanted to move away from them, our server was far too pleasant to chance not being able to keep him for our entire meal. For a Four Diamond Star restaurant, I would have expected that people would act with a little more class than swearing and being anxious, while you can see a couple dressed up and enjoying themselves a nice dinner.

Thank JMH0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Bretton Arms Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was our pleasure to be a part of this special occasion and we are honored to know we could provide a fantastic anniversary dinner. We do apologize that other guests may have dampened the evening, but we hope that the memory of a pleasant celebration remains. We offer you our congratulations on your anniversary and hope we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast this morning at the Bretton Arms Inn, part of the Mount Washington Hotel, dare I say the food was superior to any of the restaurants in the Mount Washington Resort! Moreover the ambience, and decor exceeded expectations. Kayla our server was accommodating and thoughtful. Kudos for this gem.

Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Bretton Arms Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The Omni Bretton Arms Dining Room consistently receives high marks from out guests and we are delighted to have had the opportunity to have you as our guest for breakfast. We appreciate your comments and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Always on our list when we’re in New Hampshire. It’s a little pricey but we haven’t found a better meal anywhere. Great appetizers and deserts. Always a class act!

Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Bretton Arms Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate Valentine's Day with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to hosting you agin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Interesting setting. I expected FDR and Churchill to be sitting next to me smoking cigars. In combination with the Cave great choices to sip and chat!

Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Bretton Arms Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We love the historic feel of the Bretton Arms as well, and we're so glad you joined us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant and great service. We dined as a couple for our anniversary while staying at the Omni Mount Washington. The Bretton Arms dining room was cozy and upscale. The scallop and shrimp fritter for the appetizer was just average but our entrees were delicious and beautiful. I ate the lamb which was tender and cooked perfectly, and my husband had the wild boar ragu, which was not a ragu but more large pieces of meat with pasta, but still very tasty. For dessert we shared the chocolate cake - the citrus sorbet on top made the dish and was pared perfectly.
The wine list is extensive and a bit overpriced, but the entire meal was memorable and I would return in a heartbeat!

Thank thebrightstuff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Bretton Arms Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are honored to have been part of this special occasion and delighted to read that your meal was an enjoyable one. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bretton Arms Dining Room also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Bretton Arms Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing