We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Mount Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Omni Mount Washington pulled out all the stops for my birthday weekend. The hotel is exactly what you would imagine it to be from the magnificent scenery to the efficient well trained staff . The tour of the hotel was well presented with the stories of the past and the hope for the future..This hotel has all the modern amenities with the charm and elegance of yesteryear. There was plenty to do but be prepared for high price tags. I cannot complain however since I was upgraded to a king ( extremely comfortable) bed at no charge. Thank you to whomever was responsible for that wonderful surprise. While trying to get a seat out on the veranda may be challenging the view and the charm is worth the wait. Our dinner at Stickney's was perfect. The chef checked on our dinner and was a gracious host. You could tell he enjoyed his excellent work. My husband and I wish him and his staff a long relationship with this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,491 - 2,497 of 3,844 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is lovely but make sure you view the room before checking in because we got a room with a terrible view (dumpsters and an old rusting propane tank outside the window) - this for $500 ++ per night! Apart from that, it's a lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Gorgeous location. Well kept classic hotel. Food is good but pricey (especially breakfast). Great golf course. Greens had suffered a tough winter. Wonderful staff. The White Mountains serve as a beautiful back drop to this immaculate property. Traveled with friends and enjoyed our stay immensely

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Such a Wonderful location and Hotel. Too bad when we made our reservations they failed to tell us there were multiple meetings and events at the hotel, even after we asked. The Front Desk Manger was very apologetic, yet it became clear the hotel was more interested in the needs, wants and desires of the convention folks rather than poor old guests like us. At any given moment, various parts of the hotel were closed to resort guests, convention goers given first priority in other areas. The Grand lobby become a warren of Tables, most not being used for meeting registration. Being told we had to leave the veranda room for a private party can be understood, but the Hotel should have used it's own staff to tell us, but a paid performer who more or less said "get out". Before booking this resort, make sure to ask what's going on! and hope they give you the correct information. And last, the clerk at the front desk asked how we enjoyed our four days at the resort. When she walked away I mentioned the convention issue to the Manager at the front desk at check-out. He didn't even look up when addressed and simply said he would tell sales. A 360 degree difference from the other manager at check-in who should be complimented for his professionalism .

Room Tip: Higher Floor - Mountain View but stay away from the Convention Center Winf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelsCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we wanted to say we stayed here at least once. The era is so predominant through this beautiful hotel. The verandas are so relaxing and comfortable. If you appreciate charm and the time era this was built this is the place for you. Reminded me of the Titanic, beautiful and graceful, but definitely not the same end result. It was a pleasure staying here. The service was excellent, other then our housekeeping. Rooms do not come with coffee makers or frigs, so we requested them, which they provided. The coffee was not replenished, even after we requested it to be at the front desk. The room was clean though and this was a small inconvenience compared to the other grand elements with this hotel. Meals were quite expensive too, just as a side note.

Room Tip: Due to the age of the hotel, rooms are smaller so keep that in mind. Beautifully redone, any view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly's P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently took advantage of the recent offering at the newly renovated Mt Pleasant Hotel (part of the Mt Washington a 1+ year ago.) It should be noted that we stayed at the same place about a year ago and thought it needed a lot of work. The rooms had poor lighting, the furnishings were dated and the bathroom needed to be completed re-done.
I happy to state that they did that and a lot more. I'd estimate the room is probably bigger than a lot of the rooms at the main hotel, so it would be perfect for a small family. The lobby was renovated and they now have an food area adjacent to the lobby for continental breakfast or general sitting. The good news is that although you are not staying at the main hotel you'll still be able to access all the resort offerings. The shuttle service is frequent and very reliable. All hotel rooms face the street so it could get a little noisy depending on traffic. The upside is that you have a balcony and a picturesque view of the presidential range. Overall, a great stay and kudos to the Mt Washington for making the changes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a breathtaking property. The views of the mountains were enough, but the hotel itself is a marvel. We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of all the opportunities provided by the resort, but we will go back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSFoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
325 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
#2 of 3 in Bretton Woods
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
14.4 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
10.3 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range: £206 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing