We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the White Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in the White Mountains”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Service, choice of multiple outdoor activites from golf, flyfishing, pool, hiking and tours, right on the hotel grounds alone as well as great views from the porch of the Presidential mountain range are reasons to go!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MCRSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,225
    733
    318
    152
    94
See reviews for
1,096
1,686
43
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved the Omni. If you want a place to explore the White Mountains from and come back to each day for total relaxation, this is the place. You can sit in one of the many seating areas and gaze at the mountains. The feel of this old hotel is luxury, comfort and peacefulness, even though you can feel more than at ease bringing small children there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Greenwich, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Omni experience: Billing issues were corrected w/ ease and lower Pkg rates comparible to other guests were met above and beyond. This resort wants everyone to be happy and have the utmost amazing vacation experience - They are a gem of a choice when choosing the perfect destination in N.H.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Worth the drive to discover this gem in the White Mountains. Historic hotel with lots of amenities for all ages. Pricey food and beverage but for a few days, it's well worth it. Sometimes the service was hit or miss and the outdoor pool was teeming with kids so understandably, it was a little dirty. A second outdoor adults pool would be a welcome option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank playcarsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived at the Mt. Washington Hotel in early May with a breathtaking view of snow capped mountains! The hotel is classic elegance and the view and its surrounding 10,000 acres is unforgettable! We stayed on the 4th floor facing Mt. Washington with an exceptional view. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel has golf courses, tennis, and an outdoor and amazing indoor pool. The restaurants were a bit pricey but the food was very good. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or just a nice place to relax, this is the hotel for you especially during the off season . We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA5JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We first stayed here 27 years ago. It was perfect then. And it is perfect now. We just spent the long 4th of July weekend at the hotel and had a great time. Our room had a mountain view, always a requirement for us. We spent the days hiking, playing tennis and our favorite activity, porch sitting. The service was excellent as always. We ate dinner in the dining room each evening and the food was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everyone was friendly and helpful...we felt like royalty. The accommodations were comfortable and inviting. Loved the architecture and the condition of the grounds was beautiful. The front porch was a perfect place to enjoy the sunset. Had a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
299 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
816 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing