We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect ten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A perfect ten”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the staf, they just went out of their way to serve us. We sat on the vernda every day and later had cocktails just overlooking the best views of the mountsin one could ask for.This is a place to go for special occasions or with the family. My wife and I did a spa visit, swam in the outdoor pool and had the best time of our lives. Plenty of places to eat and lots of things to do in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor in the back overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,223
    731
    318
    152
    94
See reviews for
1,094
1,684
43
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Breathtaking setting, hotel oozing character. Excellent moose head above the grand fireplace!

Pity we only had one night to stay so never really did justice to all the amenities on offer. Very nice room. Good service by very helpful concierge, ditto from receptionist who managed to pack in a record 6 'awesomes' in a 3 minute exchange!

Sneakers are a no-go in main dining room & as my son had no other footwear we went to the more casual restaurant which was good. We started outside but it got a bit cool later so we moved inside, all accommodated with a smile by the waitress. Breakfast was good but not exceptional.

If you wake up really early I recommend getting a coffee and sitting on one of the decks taking in the spectacular views before anyone else is around. One of the most peaceful and memorable moments of the whole trip.....

Room Tip: I think most rooms would likely have a good or excellent view. Rooms at front of hotel will get sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Aston_N420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks so much for your thoughtful feedback, Martin Aston N420. I hope that you will be able to join us for a longer stay in the future so that you may enjoy all of our amenities. I apologize that we weren't able to accommodate you in the main riding room. We try to communicate our dress code ahead of time, and I'll speak with our reservations staff to make sure guests know ahead of time what to expect. Your suggestion to enjoy morning coffee on the veranda is spot-on; there's nothing quite like that view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
912 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 728 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First off, I didn't stay there, was just driving by. This place has become a really important landmark over the years, so it makes sense just to check it out if you happened to be nearby even if you don't plan to sleep over.

It's really beautiful from the landscape and architectural point of view. It's a dominant focal point for miles and definitely will catch your eye.

There is a lot of history behind it, a lot of drama how it was built, went through boom and bust cycles.

This was a home for The Bretton Woods monetary conference in 1944 which established World Bank and International Monetary Fund and basically founded the post WWII international financial system.

So it's way more that just a hotel or resort.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington Park
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beautiful, upscale, and everything that goes along with a high-priced resort in a beautiful setting. The service was great and the food was well prepared. The grounds are gorgeous with the white mountains as the backdrop. A castle in the mountains! However, my own personal taste found it cold and haughty and overpriced as my husband and I prefer quaint and friendly inns. That being said, you can't really find fault with anything and the scenery is magnificent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were celebrating our 30th anniversary. We also celebrated our 1st there Melissa at the front desk was wonderful! We were upgraded to a suite, from a standard queen (in the Romance Package). The room was so fabulous! We loved the chilled beverages and a beautiful cupcake! We also enjoyed the anniversary surprise at dinner. My husband loved his trout dinner, my duck was just ok. But the atmosphere was lovely, especially the live band. We would have preferred not to have a buffet breakfast and order from a menu, but that was probably our fault for not looking for an alternate dining room. There's no where else like the Mt. Washington! The setting and views alone are worth it! Having quiet drinks on the porch is a must-have experience. The hotel is in excellent condition (for our visit in 1985 the rooms had not been refurbished :) and so elegant. One of our favorite places to be. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank flopsyosgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittery Point, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's famous, it's beautifully set, it has been up-graded by OMNI but the Mt. Washington Hotel is still an 'old' hotel, very high priced, and lacks some style. There are a lot of families due to full service amenities so expect kids everywhere though mainly well mannered. The golf is pretty good, dining is OK--over-priced and getting off the charts, pool area OK…lots to do around here and spa nice but there is something not quite as good as you'd wish here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 13th Wedding Anniversary at the Mount Washington Inn. The facilities are beautiful and the landscape is incredible. We ate dinner at the main dining hall, the meal was delicious and the service was top notch. The staff brought us a surprise dessert from the kitchen for our special day...very nice and thoughtful. The accommodations were very nice overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
293 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing