We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in a fine setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This property is beautiful comfortable and friendly we had a wonderful relaxing time. Beds were comfortable restaurants excellent setting superb loved every minute there and would stay longer next time

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,162 - 2,168 of 3,676 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is famous and in great location, but it is simply way too expensive for how outdated it is. Lovely location and facility, though. Stay someplace cheaper (and probably more updated) and stop in for a drink or instead.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A fantastic hotel in a stunning location. Service is top notch. The wrap around deck is a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Onsite restaurants are a bit expensive but their Fabayan's restaurant just up the street (with free shuttle service) is more reasonable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dmc01756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Mount Washington Inn is a wonderful, historic place to experience. It's loaded with nostalgic New England, and something everyone should see....until you want to have something to eat. The food selections are limited, and very challenging to get into a restaurant on site. Once you do, the food is slow to arrive, and mine was always cold. So, I had a wonderful hotel experience but would not recommend eating on premises.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent facility and almost all of the staff were excellent. The food was hit or miss. The ambiance is incredible. Unfortunately, there were four wedding scheduled for the day upon which we arrived. They handled it pretty well except for the noise level but it ended around 10 pm. Take you family here, it is well worth the trip and the expense. Kudo's again to OMNI!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Von S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The location and views of Mount Washington make for a great location. The history and atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful. There is a good mix of both couples and families of all ages.

The environment is very inviting and staff is very friendly. Normally it may be easy to for a hotel with character like this to feel stuffy but it felt comfortable all times. The breakfast in the dining room can be a little cold and lacking character because of the buffet but the food was good and the prices were what you would expect from a hotel of this type.

The rooms were a good size and clean and well appointed (like the rest of the hotel). We had a wonderful view of the mountains and golf course. The beds were very comfortable. The only complaint is very subjective and that is that the pillows were too soft!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel lives up to its reputation. The interior rooms are beautifully decorated. It appeared that all rooms have mountain views, although I was particularly pleased to have a view of Mt. Washington. The best dining experience we had was at Fabian's, a casual restaurant in a former railroad station. The shuttle bus will take you there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the Omni Mount Washington Hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the White Mountains. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
316 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,413 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range: £187 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing