We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Farm House”

The Homestead Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Farm House”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The atmosphere in this restaurant is great and the seating arrangements are plentiful. The food is good but a little on the high side for pricing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dickie752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    32
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive for common man copy”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

same type of food as common man but more expensive. they accidentally booked out table for a special occasion and kicked us out of our table halfway through our meal. they said they would give us a free desert. well we did get the desert but they had "forgotten about it" and i had to remind them first to bring us one. and then a second time when it showed up on my bill. not impressed. food was enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoshNRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding and dinner for 30”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful venue for our casual wedding and dinner. Every meal was excellent, the coordination easy and the waitstaff professional but got into the fun we were having. Loved every aspect of our memorable evening here. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gothereseethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Went to celebrate wifes birthday. It took drinks 15 minutes to finally come to table and another 45 minutes for entrees to finally arrive. This was our first time there and many friends we spoke with gave great comments about the place so out expectations were high. My seafood entree was very dry properly from sitting in window to long waiting on everyone else food to be ready.
Everyones broccoli needed to be recooked it was not cooked properly. Save your money go somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal at the Homestead!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went here to celebrate our Anniversary. They were seating and serving in the large main dining are but we asked for the small dining room with the gas fireplace and they kindly opened the room and lighted the fire for us. We both order the Steak Oscar, Wonderful Steak, cooked perfectly, nice amount of Lobster on top .
The Salads were crisp with a nice presentation. We love their homemade salad dressings. The Blue Cheese is awesome. The Stuffed Baked potato is Great. The New England atmosphere is really nice here, really makes you feel special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Homestead Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Homestead Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing