We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Newfound Bed&Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Newfound Bed&Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the Cardigan Room. The room is nice with first class amenities e.g. Bathrobe, Jacuzzi, CD rom. Beautiful landscaping, my Cavalier was happy with Sondra's furry babies. Breakfast ws the best. Sondra is a great host.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suwanatatnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    2
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
137
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

A wonderful find! The innkeeper, Sondra, went above & beyond to make sure we had a delightful stay. The views of Newfound Lake & the surrounding mountains were stunning! Breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be making a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Getting to Newfound Bed & Breakfast is totally worth a long drive to the lakes region of New Hampshire (its about 5 hours for us). The minute you step inside the gorgeous home you are greeted by spectacular nature (picture perfect mountains and Newfound lake) a lovely, kind innkeeper and host who will really do anything to make your stay special and most important - relaxing. My family and I have been here twice, we'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NycIzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Start with the house, which is gorgeous. Follow with the views and amenities which are amazing. Add Sondra, the innkeeper-who is engaging, lovely and fun to talk and share conversations with, and you have a tremendous B & B experience. Breakfast is fantastic and should not be missed. The treats Sondra has made, and have out are delicious. Sondra even gave me a talking stick so I could finish my thoughts before my wife filled in the missing pieces! It is a very special place. I hope our travels bring us back.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B, sight unseen, based on Tripadvisor reviews and the photos, etc on Sondra's website. My husband and I were blown away at the beauty of the location, overlooking Newfound Lake. Our room was so special, Sondra has not left one detail out. We were almost giddy with all the special touches in the room (DVD, CD player, AC, candles, fridge). Our room was quiet and bed was so comfortable. Can't remember the room name, but I am sure all the rooms are great. That evening we were treated to a bon fire in Sondra's granite pit overlooking the vast starlit sky. In the morning we had a great breakfast, cooked and served by host Sondra, with fresh eggs from the hen house on the property. You could just stay in this house for days, and not venture out. Sondra has thought of everything. We felt that the daily rate was certainly justified for this luxurious treat.

Room Tip: Look on the B& B's website, see what you prefer in terms of accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harwich_cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Newfound Bed and Breakfast. Sondra was very warm and welcoming, and at the same time, respectful of our privacy. The breakfast and all-day treats were delicious as we enjoyed the view out over Newfound Lake from our balcony. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This B and B combines all the good the things of a traditional B and B with all the modern amenities we've become accustomed to. No creaky floors and outdated bathrooms here. Sondra has created a comfortable, country home atmosphere where you can access Wi-Fi from your air conditioned room if you like. There's plenty of common area too, like the spacious great room, back patio, front porch and dining area so you can choose privacy or to socialize with other guests. Wonderful views and the most delicious banana stuffed French toast you'll ever eat! You should book this today.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
9.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Henry Whipple House
Henry Whipple House
#1 of 4 in Bristol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
10.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Address: 94 Mandi Lane, Bristol, NH 03222-3480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Newfound Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast faces Newfound Lake and Mt. Cardigan. Enjoy many beautiful views and settings on the property. Inside the B&B you will feel like you are in a warm, comfortable home with many amenities. We can assist you in planning your stay with the many attractions, shopping and dining surrounding Bristol, NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your A Newfound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing