We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Sondra has an amazing place for a get away. We stayed for just one night and will be staying for 2 next year. Beautiful views of Newfound Lake. Gorgeous sunsets. Very relaxing atmosphere, especially in the great room with a fireplace and games and reading material.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLS112987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Worth the drive to this beautiful BnB.
the host, Sondra, is so helpful and friendly and will do everything she can to make your stay enjoyable. She is a superb cook as well!
gorgeous views!! Nice amenities!! Adorable dogs!! Beautiful grounds!!
We stayed in the Cardigan room....it has a great big jacuzzi tub!
I highly recommend this property for a great get away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the Cardigan Room. The room is nice with first class amenities e.g. Bathrobe, Jacuzzi, CD rom. Beautiful landscaping, my Cavalier was happy with Sondra's furry babies. Breakfast ws the best. Sondra is a great host.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suwanatatnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A wonderful find! The innkeeper, Sondra, went above & beyond to make sure we had a delightful stay. The views of Newfound Lake & the surrounding mountains were stunning! Breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be making a return trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Getting to Newfound Bed & Breakfast is totally worth a long drive to the lakes region of New Hampshire (its about 5 hours for us). The minute you step inside the gorgeous home you are greeted by spectacular nature (picture perfect mountains and Newfound lake) a lovely, kind innkeeper and host who will really do anything to make your stay special and most important - relaxing. My family and I have been here twice, we'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycIzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Start with the house, which is gorgeous. Follow with the views and amenities which are amazing. Add Sondra, the innkeeper-who is engaging, lovely and fun to talk and share conversations with, and you have a tremendous B & B experience. Breakfast is fantastic and should not be missed. The treats Sondra has made, and have out are delicious. Sondra even gave me a talking stick so I could finish my thoughts before my wife filled in the missing pieces! It is a very special place. I hope our travels bring us back.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B, sight unseen, based on Tripadvisor reviews and the photos, etc on Sondra's website. My husband and I were blown away at the beauty of the location, overlooking Newfound Lake. Our room was so special, Sondra has not left one detail out. We were almost giddy with all the special touches in the room (DVD, CD player, AC, candles, fridge). Our room was quiet and bed was so comfortable. Can't remember the room name, but I am sure all the rooms are great. That evening we were treated to a bon fire in Sondra's granite pit overlooking the vast starlit sky. In the morning we had a great breakfast, cooked and served by host Sondra, with fresh eggs from the hen house on the property. You could just stay in this house for days, and not venture out. Sondra has thought of everything. We felt that the daily rate was certainly justified for this luxurious treat.

Room Tip: Look on the B& B's website, see what you prefer in terms of accomodations.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harwich_cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
9.6 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
331 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
6.1 mi away
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
155 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
430 reviews
8.6 mi away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#2 of 3 in Holderness
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Address: 94 Mandi Lane, Bristol, NH 03222-3480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £176 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Newfound Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast faces Newfound Lake and Mt. Cardigan. Enjoy many beautiful views and settings on the property. Inside the B&B you will feel like you are in a warm, comfortable home with many amenities. We can assist you in planning your stay with the many attractions, shopping and dining surrounding Bristol, NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your A Newfound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing