We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back, soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back, soon”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was looking for a nice relaxing place to stay and I was recommended here. We were greeted in the kitchen and shown around by Sondra. The inn was spotless and beautiful. We were able to check in early then went for a hike. For dinner we are at the Italian farmhouse which I thought was great. After a hike and dinner we spent done time in the hot tub in our room relaxing and taking in the views. The room was everything and more than what I expected. Words can't say how happy we were here. After a nice filling breakfast we chose to hang around the inn and talk to sondra and the other guest and play with the dogs, Bernie being my favorite. The grounds were well kept and peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Methuen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    2
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
140
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Don't let the fact that you may feel that you've lost your way as you ascend from road to gravel to dirt. Instead you now have happened upon a most perfect spot. The gardens are enchanting with colors ablaze and wonderful scents. There are many places to rest and drink in all the outside beauty and you just might come upon the chickens that will be supplying some of the mornings breakfast. Once you enter it will be hard to take your eyes off the magnificent view of the mountains and lake but your nose will be directed to the very attractive open kitchen that no doubt Sondra will either be baking or has left the most delectable treats. Full use of the kitchen is a great plus. Our room was very nice with a great bathroom and a oh so very comfortable bed. Sondra's personality surely is perfect for her B&B and her Inn - Superlative!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjstetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night in the Newfound Room, absolutely stunning! The views were so beautiful both from the main area and our room. The room was breathtaking, fireplace, jacuzzi, refrigerator and a gorgeous bathroom (everything was spotless as well). There is a very friendly vibe in the whole place which is due to Sondra's personality. Everyone that was there seemed like a member of the family (and the dogs added to that feel), it was wonderful! This was the first time we have stayed in B and B, and I think this place has spoiled us for any others! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Being from NYC, it was exactly what the doctor ordered. The place itself is gorgeous inside and out, not to mention the dog-friendliest lodging I've ever experience. Our pup got along very well with the Sondra's dogs and it was such a relaxing atmosphere. She gave us free use of the kitchen and outdoor grill and every day and night was breathtakingly beautiful. What more could I say about it besides that it was simply AMAZING!

Room Tip: Oops there's no swimming pool--clicked it accidentally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed one night last week and loved every minute. Immaculate room, with hot tub and open plan bathroom, all the little extra's were just great. Sondra showed us around the whole property which is fantastic, the dogs Bernie and Sabrina added to the sense of relaxation and homely comfort. We'd recommend anyone in the area to stay here at least for a night, it's amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Sondra has an amazing place for a get away. We stayed for just one night and will be staying for 2 next year. Beautiful views of Newfound Lake. Gorgeous sunsets. Very relaxing atmosphere, especially in the great room with a fireplace and games and reading material.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLS112987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Worth the drive to this beautiful BnB.
the host, Sondra, is so helpful and friendly and will do everything she can to make your stay enjoyable. She is a superb cook as well!
gorgeous views!! Nice amenities!! Adorable dogs!! Beautiful grounds!!
We stayed in the Cardigan room....it has a great big jacuzzi tub!
I highly recommend this property for a great get away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
13.1 mi away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
2.5 mi away
Pleasant View B&B
Pleasant View B&B
#4 of 4 in Bristol
22 reviews
8.6 mi away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#2 of 3 in Holderness
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
6.1 mi away
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
6.2 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Address: 94 Mandi Lane, Bristol, NH 03222-3480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Newfound Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast faces Newfound Lake and Mt. Cardigan. Enjoy many beautiful views and settings on the property. Inside the B&B you will feel like you are in a warm, comfortable home with many amenities. We can assist you in planning your stay with the many attractions, shopping and dining surrounding Bristol, NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Newfound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing