We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheerful Garden - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheerful Garden
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I thought the food was very good and its a small place in NH. I have had a lot of Chinese food and the food Herr is not bad for the price

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank take y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Always open, always hot food, always low cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Wide variety on the menu but the food is not spicy so many of the dishes taste like other dishes. This restaurant is probably the lowest cost of any in the area. Great take out service. The atmosphere is worn. The portions are good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill,NH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese restaurant in NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very Friendly staff excellent food and cocktails too. My being in food service usually critique very honestly,this restraurant is hands down my favorite place to dine weather it be with the family or an adults night Be sure to try the mai tai's

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reeceve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Coming from New York, this Chinese restaurant blows away the ones we have here. Hard to beleive you would find excellent chinese at a small, out of the way town in New hampshire. Their mixed drinks are killer, no skimping on the alcohol. The service is fast and efficient. Food is awesome with generous portions.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing