We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mortell Golf Group”
Fox Run Unit 3 at Owl's Nest Resort & Golf Club
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Run Unit 3 at Owl's Nest Resort & Golf Club
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Fox Run Unit 3 at Owl's Nest Resort & Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Campton, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jfusco82
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Mortell Golf Group”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Owl's Nest is a golf trip destination that should be advertised more. The Course is first rate, the accommodations were second to none, and the restaurant was excellent. I can't wait till my next year's trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenbu...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great location. Great accommodations. Great time!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our annual golf trip was a great success because of the dedication of staff and great accommodations!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeepsnCor...
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Golf weekend with the boys that gets better each year.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This golf course has always been a great place to play. Now under new ownership, I have been playing with a group of guys in a weekend tournament here for the past 5-6 years. We have noticed how much nicer the entire course is from the fairways to the greens each year we go back. The maintenance and upkeep have been excellent The course is very challenging but a lot of fun. There is incredible scenery throughout the property. The staff, everyone from chefs to starters, to the golf cart staff cannot do enough for you. When it comes to dinner, hanging at the bar, cleaning your clubs for you, or on the course itself. The staff is friendly, helpful, courteous, and accommodating. Charlie Wheeler, the General Manager, is a great guy and made our stay there feel like it was our own golf course. And besides who won't love golfing in the mountains of NH?
Owl's Nest has had from small to very large improvements since we have started going there. This includes the golf carts and the rental homes which are available throughout the course. As a group of 24 plus guys, we look forward to this trip every year, and will continue to keep this tradition alive and well each summer.
Keep up the great work Owl's Nest and see you all next season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice the fairways and greens were
Liked least: That we only play for two days and not a whole week.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N3235LWth...
Medford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Owls Nest Fathers Day Golf Outing”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our annual Fathers Day golf outing was another outstanding event. This is an event we have done two other times at the Owls Nest and have not found another Golf course that can offer the level of excellence that we experience. The lodging and dining are above par and the atmosphere is very pleasing. We don't even have to talk about the golf because I think everybody already knows that this tract is one of the most scenic and beautiful courses in the state. The tee boxes, fairways, bunkers and greens are well maintained and the course is challenging for the very best. The staff at every level were the friendliest and accommodating and we can not wait to return next year. Thank you Charlie! Well Done

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of lodging, dining and golfing in one area
Liked least: I dont think I can think of anything?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Championship Golf Course and Top Shelf Accomodations Best Around”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything was perfect, stayed on the resort in beautiful golf side homes - staff really took care of us - 24 Golfers - Golf cart were brought to our residence before Tee Time so when we walked out in the morning we put our clubs on the cart and drove to the 1st Tee. Food was excellent in the Sunset room each night. Course was in great condition. Cant say enough about Owls Nest - We will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing