We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Night Prime Rib”

Covered Bridge Farm Table
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Campton
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: n/a
Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Prime Rib”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We sat outside on the patio overlooking the Pemi River and the Blair Bridge this past Saturday and had the best Prime Rib ever. We love this place! We live close by and eat here 4 or 5 nights a week. The owner and the staff are always friendly and actually happy to serve you. We've been coming here for four years and dine in all three venues - the main dining room, the bar and the outdoor patio. The open Mic and Karaoke nights are popular where you can enjoy some amazing talent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ReggieM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    51
    37
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Over all a great place, great views, great food, excellent service. We had prevouisly stopped here during Laconia Bike Week in June 2014 it was one of the stops for the Laconia Passport. We were very impressed with the service. We stopped to get our passport signed and the bartender was very friendly and informative on how to get to some of the other stops and where to park. We decided to to have dessert and he brought out the dessert tray for us to choose from I was very impressed and it was delicious. On the 4th of July we had dinner another great experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On the River”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great selection of "bar" food...burgers and wraps or full dinner service in the dining room. We love the deck and you have a beautiful view of the Blair Bridge (New Hampshire coverd bridge) and the Pemigawasset River...Very friendly staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisM229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor food, great view, average atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

You may find yourself sitting with a beautiful view of the Pemi river but that's where it ends. Place was cold and not all that clean, and the food is leaning towards poor. Would not recommend and would not return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank GPB96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysoprano, Owner at Covered Bridge Farm Table, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for your not so pleasant visit. Our restaurant and menu was recently made over by The Food Network's Restaurant Impossible at the end of May. We would appreciate another chance if you will visit us again in the future. Thanks for your honest remarks they are what makes us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Eats Good People by The Historic Blair Bridge. on& off I 93 e”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was the day before I returned home. My sister and I had done some light shopping in Plymouth. The diner we were going to is closed for renovations. Not having many choices my sister said would you like to try the Country Cow which happened to be right across the street from my hotel, just before the Historic Blair Bridge. What a great surprise! The bartender/server John Scott is an absolute gem. He had us laughing from the get go. I ordered the Nacho Burgher without the bun. It was topped with homemade chili, cheddar & jalapenos. It also came with fries and a pickle. My sister had a bowl of chili served in a crock with melted cheddar cheese and nacho chips. They have an extensive menu with impressive dinner entrees. I look forward to going back there with my husband & perhaps extended family. There is a pool table & game portion that looked like fun. The Country Cow is located at exit 27 off I 93 north & southbound. Just cross over Route 3 and your there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Covered Bridge Farm Table also viewed

Campton, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Campton, White Mountains
 
Campton, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Covered Bridge Farm Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing