We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Campton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Inn(Waterville Valley)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowy Owl Inn(Waterville Valley)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
68
114
140
112
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
114
140
112
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgebike weekwhite mountain areanhplymouthskilincoln
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We needed a room for 1 night and that was ok. We did not use the pool or had breakfast so I cant say anything about that.
The check inn was a chaos with a young man on duty who didnt know what he was doing. The manager came in later and helped he was very friendly.
When we were there the hall way smelled of gas liked somebody took his motor bike in his room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Days Inn Campton trains all staff on site. The Gm or Assistant Front Desk Manager is always on hand to help a trainee. The smell of gas was from a fill up of our tanks. So very sorry about the smell you endured. Days Inn Campton thanks you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It was a great place to stay we have stayed in this hotel prior to this year we liked it so much we went back again this yr. and plan on staying there next yr also!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hope we see you next year as well! Days Inn thanks you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is a typical Days Inn. My rating is based on what the hotel is, not what our ideal place to stay would be. After reading some of the reviews, I get the impression some of the reviewers thought they had booked at room at a Four Seasons. We were in town for the White Mountain Boogie and Blues Festival, and just needed a place to sleep and shower. We stayed at the hotel from 8/16 through 8/19, 2013. We had a king non-smoking room, room 215, and it was perfect for us...clean and comfortable. The room is outdated for sure, but again...what do you expect for the price you pay to stay here? Everything in the room worked, the bed was very comfortable (this coming from a couple that sleeps on a Tempurpedic at home), and the other furniture and the TV were fine. Nothing fancy, but again...we didn't pay for fancy either.

The breakfast was the usual Days Inn fare...not very good, so we passed and ate at local restaurants. We did not use the pool or Jacuzzi, but we checked the pool area out, and while it was pretty dark in there, both looked very clean. The facility itself is dated, for sure, but yet again...it's not a 5 star hotel. If you're looking for 5 stars, you need to pay for 5 stars. The only hotel employees we dealt with were at the front desk, and they were fine. The room was cleaned daily, and the maids did a fine job. For Boogie Fest attendees, this place is 15 minutes from the festival site, a very easy drive to and from, and won't break your wallet. We've already booked a room for next year's Boogie!

Room Tip: You need to request a fridge and microwave...not all rooms have them.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We hope to see you next year. Days Inn Campton thanks you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews