We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Plymouth
1 review
“overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had barking dog in a room near ours...last for over a hour and a half...
a little disappointed in the continental breakfast....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I would like to apologize on behalf of Days Inn Campton. Any bad behavior of a pet is to be reported to the front desk immediately. A resolution will be made with any incident reported on a pet . Our breakfast is contanetial, a light breakfast consisting usually of coffee or tea and a roll, pastry, or other baked good. Days Inn Campton thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    101
    130
    99
    117
See reviews for
246
112
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This Hotel needs some serious work. We booked this hotel for 2 nights. The first room they sent us to smelled so horrible we had to go ask for another. We are easy to please people, but the smell was like a diaper pail on an 90 degree day...nasty. The second room was much better, but the overall smell of the hotel was a little weird. I'm guessing it was from the pool which is apparently being renovated Oct 2013. Wish I had known that bc I purposely booked with the pool in mind. The pool area was disgusting...my kids wouldn't even go into the pool area bc the smell was so repulsive. The room on first look seemed relatively clean, but the back of our toilet leaked (enough for us to notice) and my son found a disposable razor on the floor near one of the dressers. The carpets and bedspreads need upgrading as well. I will say the staff was very nice and helpful, but for $139/night, this place should have been better.

Room Tip: Dont pay more than $69/night until they do some serious renovating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We hope that you will give us another chance. We are very lucky to have such a terrific staff on hand. Thank you for acknowledging them. Days Inn Campton thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campton hotels

Ledyard
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had a great stay and great service! The front desk staff was very gracious and helpful. Christine was a gem and really made sure we had a terrific stay. The breakfast attendant/maintenance is their best kept secret!! He was cheerful, accomodating and really made everyone feel welcomed. My son goes to PSU and we will definitely stay there whenever we are up to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review. Yes Christine is a gem and very good at her job. As for Giao, well we would not know what to do without him. So glad you had a nice stay. Hope to see you soon. Days Inn Campton thanks you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
18.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Property: Days Inn Campton
Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn
Days Inn Campton NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing