We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Campton
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was the ideal location for where we went to a wedding. The employees were very nice and helpful. The room had an overwhelming scent of orange but it was clean and well kept. Overall it was a great experience and I would go back if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    105
    133
    99
    119
See reviews for
248
113
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this property over Memorial Day weekend 2014, as it was one of the few places that accepted a one-night minimum stay. The hotel is easy to locate and is a good base from which to hike the White Mountains.

However, the motel is old and musty, the bathroom fixtures in my room didn't work well, the beds were sagging, and the motel did not strike me as particularly well maintained.

The "breakfast buffet" was a zoo, as a busload of tourists took over all the tables and made quite a mess of the place. No quiet morning coffee here. The poor staff tried hard to replenish the food and did a wonderful job. The breakfast choices are pretty much carbs...bagels, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. Would have liked to see some yogurt and more fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Look at the room first...and check out the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMC425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for your review. Mattresses have been changed, bathroom fixtures have been changed, and we are very sorry for the musty odor you smelled. Giao and Nick are working hard updating the hotel. We do hope you will give us another try. A big thank you for noticing how hard our staff works. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here in the fall on 2013 with our children. The rooms was OK, although there was a very strong odor of stale cigarette smoke in the room. The hallway was very stinky and being fanned constantly, I'm not sure why, it did smell like kerosene .
The pool area looked hand painted and dirty. The breakfast was very basic with nothing extra. I will not be coming back here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We do hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campton hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've stayed here a few times over the years with my husband when we visit our son in NH but this time I traveled alone and was so pleasantly suprised when I arrived late to check in and Ruth had told me she turned on the heat, lights, and TV to make me feel at home. I thought that was the nicest thing to do. This was the first time any hotel/ motel establishment had done this for me. After driving 7 hours and spending 4 hours at the hospital with my son after his surgery, this was a welcome I needed! Thanks again for always giving such great service for a small motel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We at Days Inn Campton care about our guests and will bend over backwards to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We do hope your son is doing well. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I traveled alone on personal/family business. When I booked I asked for a room closer to the lobby. I was perfectly located between the exit and the lobby. Gao came to my car with the luggage carrier and practically unloaded it all and then put everything in my room. He reminded me to lock my door and use the chain lock. He did the same at check out. He looked after my safety for all five days. Christine at the front desk went out of her way to provide extras I had forgotten. I enjoyed conversations with Debi also at the front desk. I do wish the pool was open but understand in the harsh winters of NH why it was closed this trip again.
I will ask for the same room on my next visit.

Room Tip: Don't miss the free breakfast buffet. Also if you want to swim check in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
18.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Property: Days Inn Campton
Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn
Days Inn Campton NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing