We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Forrest P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I will never stay at another Days Inn again. The room had a mold smell to it , we had to turn the air conditioner off and open the windows. The noise from traffic was annoying especially when you are trying to sleep. When we got to the room there were 2 bath towels and one face cloth and they were dingy yellow. I went to the front desk and got more towels. We paid too much for this room as it was July 4th. The hallway also smells musty & moldy. I have learned my lesson and will not stay at another Days INN.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When your child comes back from a day of camp telling you don't eat the breakfast.. Problem one: serving stale cereal (guess they didn't restock from March ski folks), fermented orange juice.
Problem 2: That night we arrived and dingy linen.. with lipstick stains and dog pee stains on the floor, they even asked for deposit upon arrival (why because they count the towels! (Even as a points member!))
Problem 3: Their security is much to be desired for as all the doors were wide open when we arrived and our security door we used had been broken for ages.. and duck taped open!
Problem 4/5: The pool was still not open.. and as one other traveler noted the place did have a moldy smell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4cson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. That being said, lets address your complaints. 1. Giao sets up a continental breakfast consisting of muffins and other sorts. We do not have a hot breakfast. If juice smelled or tasted in any way off staff must be told. If you felt items were stale than front desk should have been notified. 2. If you were not satisfied with your room, front desk should have been notified immediately. No deposit is due on towels unless you take towels out of the facility, meaning, using the towels at the river or at any other establishment. 3. Security doors are left unlocked due to weather, guests convenience and possible guest lock out when office is closed. 5/6. Pool was advertised as closed on our website with a potential open date. Any questions please feel free to call 1-800-370-8666

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was the ideal location for where we went to a wedding. The employees were very nice and helpful. The room had an overwhelming scent of orange but it was clean and well kept. Overall it was a great experience and I would go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
95 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn
Days Inn Campton NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing