We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nasty”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was disgusting. The bedding,towels,curtains were so gross. The linen felt like sandpaper. Steer clear of this major rip off. We really wish we would have looked at the room before we booked it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. That being said, with all the complaints you had with the hotel, front desk was never notified of your displeasure. If front desk had been notified, we would had certainly remedied your complaints. We do hope that you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    108
    137
    104
    121
See reviews for
263
116
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the moment you walk in to the room, you will regret your decision to stay. The room had a strong musty smell and pet urine on the carpet. The shower had lots of hair on the shower wall and mold on the shower head. When I went to the front desk to complain the woman stated they get lots of complaints about the odor. We stayed one night and requested a refund on the second night and were refunded.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. That being said, with all the complaints you had with the hotel, the front desk was never notified of your displeasure. If front desk had been notified, we would had certainly remedied your complaints. We do hope that you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campton hotels

Apopka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lost reservations at check-in. Terrible customer service. Overpriced rooms. Holes in towels. Springs poking my back from an old mattress. Loud fights outside my window. UGH!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. That being said, we very much apologize about your lost reservation. I do believe you received a % discount for your inconvenience. As for the loud voices in the parking lot, the front desk should have been notified so we could have taken care of that particular incident. With that, we do hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson Harbor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Greeted with very pleasant desk clerks and staff, But need to teach housekeepers proper way to
clean rooms, No bad odors but thick layer of dust on head board, window sills and bathroom could have been cleaner than it was.

Hallways had torn carpet and what seemed to be holes in the floor. Went down to pool area and the water was very cloudy could not see the bottom of pool. Really needs some work in this place. For what we had been charged was very very disappointed.

Room Tip: I really would not stay again unless they did some updates to hallways and better cleaning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinmorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Days Inn Campton and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We are slowy updating the hotel. The chemical levels in the pool are always in normal range. HK has been notified of this review. We do hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
93 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Property: Days Inn Campton
Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn
Days Inn Campton NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing