We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but cold”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Our experience was OK, but nothing to recommend or rant about. We reserved our room online about 4 hours before arrival, but apparently it hadn't "made it through the system yet". So we started from scratch. This was a bit annoying just because that is the whole point of reserving online.

The room was clean, however there was a full sized refrigerator in the room that was unplugged with the doors wide open. I wasn't sure if we were allowed to use it or not. The only other negative is that they kept that place very cold, and it took about an hour to get the temp in the room to a reasonable place.

It's nice to be able to get juice and coffee and a muffin the morning, and the pool looked nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ddrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnCampton, Manager at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2009

We will start to pre-block all the rooms and turn the heat on around 3pm so the room is warm when the guest checks in.

We have fridge in the room but we keep it unplugged and the door open to prevent anything from growing inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Campton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2008

My husband and I wanted a "get away from it all" mini vacation. We decided to go back to the Days Inn in Campton because we had enjoyed our stay there the year before. What a pleasant time we had. The staff were very hospitable, the facility very neat and clean. Our room was so quiet we thought we were the only ones staying at the hotel. We especially enjoyed having a private entrance to the pool. Thank you for giving us the most relaxing weekend we have had in a very long time. Can't wait to come back again. Laurie and David Leighton, Maine

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieseledee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Our family used four rooms at the Days Inn Campton when on a hiking trip to the mountains. We all found the Inn to be clean and comfortable and the service personal to be pleasant, helpful and adaptable. We had a fun, relaxed experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn in Campton, N.H.
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The heating system was in good working order and provided more than adequate heat.
The area is quiet but relatively close to restaurants, etc. and easy access to the I 93 highway.
The desk personnel are pleasant and helpful.
We suggested that night lights be supplied for those of us who have to get up at night to use the bathroom. I received a prompt response from the manager that night lights will not be available at check-in for those who need them.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarkiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

1. Beds were DISGUSTING! Visible stains on the sides of mattress and boxspring from bodily secretions.
2. NO HOT WATER at 8 pm. on a Saturday Night.
3. Breakfast consisted of recently thawed bread slices and doughnuts.
4. Chairs in bedroom had countless stains on them.
5. Incorrectly billed twice though resolved by management after complaining.
6. Toilet had old urine stains between the cover and seat that appeared to be there for quite some time.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoingPlacesClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

The room fit my needs. There is a good size refrigerator in the room. The desk agents were there for any needs you had. I thought they did what they could to make our stay comfortable. They have a decent continental breakfast. The location was right off the highway and very close to attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capepatsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Good, clean and practical for the leaf peepers to visit the Winnipesaukee Lakes. Even Better value if you use the travel coupons. Friendly Staff. What more do you want!\
Nathan

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
93 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn
Days Inn Campton NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing