We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience”
Review of Valley Snow Dogz

Valley Snow Dogz
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Campton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sled dog rides and tours during spring, fall and winter months. Wheels during the non-snowy months and sleds during the winter. A family of mushers and their lovable sled dogs. Various locations in the White Mountains and Lakes Region including Waterville Valley, Thornton And Squam Lake. Great fun for families,groups and for special occasions and events. Year-round sled dog education and kennel tours
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was truly one of the highlights of our winter! Lidia, Richard, Kim and Kelly were so welcoming and fun to be with. It is so obvious that they truly love what they do! The dogs were amazing and beautiful. What a way to spend the morning! We look forward to coming back next year!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Patti, thank you so much ! We do love what we do and we love sharing our passion with families like yours. Your boys were just awesome and we really really hope we see you this coming season ! Our season of tours starts mid-October with a Fall 'Training' tours..... best wishes, Lidia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was a wonderful, one of a kind experience! First of all being pulled by a sled of happy dogs is just a lot of fun. We had also decided to pay for the option of a double driver sled, so we could have the experience of driving (with Lidia behind for safety, of course). I'm glad we did that - it was enjoyable but also a good learning experience about mushing.

What made this even more fun is that we could get to know and hang out with the dogs both before and after. It made it so much more than just a ride. Thank you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susangk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We so enjoyed sharing our dogz and our passion with you and of course... teaching you how we train the dogz and work the sleds. Thank you so much for coming out with us and we hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unreal!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Thank you Lidia and Richard for helping me surprise my friend Lisa with an awesome Christmas present last Saturday. We had a blast and your dogs are all beautiful and amazing! Can"t wait to come back next year! Have fun with the 2 new additions. Hope to see them next time..Thanks again--Darlene

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Darlene, it was our pleasure to share our dogz and our passion with you both. PLEASE be sure to get in touch with us again. I hope we can take you out on a longer excursion next time. Thanks so much from us both and the dogz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New Hampshire
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was an unbelievable way to spend the morning. Lidia and Richard are wonderful people and their dogs are amazing. The whole experience was fantastic from the moment we drove up to the moment we left. We met all the dogs on both teams, watch them get geared up, and fed/watered them when the run was complete. Their dogs are beautiful and friendly and so excited to pull. It's just incredible watching a working animal do what it was bred to do. Perfect!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we so enjoyed your company. It is always a pleasure to connect with guests who really understand dogs and the dogs love it too ! We have a feeling our paths will cross again soon and we really look forward to it. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family went mushing with Valley Snow Dogs and the experience was unforgettable. The owners take the most amazing care of the huskies and the dogs are so gentle yet so powerful. Would highly recommend doing a kennel tour as we got to see the dogs in their element with each one having his or her own personality! Lydia, Richard, Kelly and Kim, thank you for such a great end to 2013. Best wishes for 2014 and beyond.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much. We so enjoyed our time with you all and we really hope we will see you again. Sending you many good wishes for 2014, Lidia, Richard, Kim and Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Snow Dogz also viewed

Rumney, White Mountains
Campton, White Mountains
 

Been to Valley Snow Dogz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing