We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomely Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sunny Grange B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Campton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Collins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesomely Comfortable!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My daughters and I arrived to a comfortable home with a welcome note on the counter and snacks complete with wine waiting in the living room. Our room was perfect for the three of us and the best part was we had our own private bathroom! Campton is a quiet town so getting a good nights rest was very easy. We all enjoyed waking up to the heavenly aroma of coffee, bacon, and baked goods. Tami had wonderful breakfast entrees and great conversation too. I would go back in a heart beat, as well as, highly recommending this B & B to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We booked a last minute trip to do some skiing over MLK weekend. It was much more economical to stay at the Sunny Grange then at the mountain and we got a delicious breakfast to boot! We had a lovely time at the Sunny Grange. I think the atmosphere is what you expect at a B & B. There is an element of trust and comfort with the doors being unlocked and no one to greet you if you arrive late. However, if you stay at enough bed and breakfasts. you realize that this is not uncommon and there is a charm to it. The house is charming with lots dated charm. It could use a bit of a facelift in some areas and the dining area is small. Our room was a large suite with a sitting room with a daybed and a king sized master. The bedroom was chilly but a space heater was perfect. There was some road traffic noise but it did not bother me much. The bathroom was adequate for our needs. Tami was charming and we appreciated her hospitality

Room Tip: back side of the house would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We arrived, as seems to be the case for everyone, to an empty house with a note, some yummy apple scones and lots of snacks. Our room was ready for us and Tami was there early morning to greet us and make a delicious breakfast. Beds were super comfy, all amenities covered and we left without a single complaint. Its not a high-end place to stay but it was super sweet, cute and so comfy. The doors do stay open overnight (unless you want to lock them, which we did) but I don't think safety needs huge concern in the little town. There were about 3 good restaurants nearby; all local. I would definitely recommend this place. Also, loved the VHS selection!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_Derweesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We arrived to find the place open and the inn keepers away. Lots of extras offered - wine, snacks, soft drinks and sherry in our room. The room was great, lots of mirrors. Small TV with a bunch of VHS to choose from. How retro! Two extra soft robes waited for us. I forgot my toothbrush. They had everything you might have forgotten for us - razors, deodorant, tooth paste, you name it. Tami was great, serving us a nice breakfast in the morning and spending just the right amount of time with us. Overall, a great stay at the foot of Waterville Valley at a good price.

Room Tip: All the rooms had private baths. Our room was 3 and our bathroom was across the hall but we had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palesnowrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Upon arrival, the exterior of the B&B is very shabby, overgrown and unkept. Its not entirely clear where you should park and we wheeled our suitcases over mud before reaching the overgrown path. We arrived at about 4ish to find a note on the counter to welcome us. There was also an overwhelming smell of very ripe bananas from an old fruit bowl which was unpleasant! We figured out which room was ours after wandering around and then wondered what to do! There is nobody to welome you to the B&B, the doors are all left unlocked, there are no keys. This is a huge security risk for an unattended house even if the village is safe, especially with tourists staying with large bags and valuables. Campton is tiny and in the middle of nowhere so there was nobody to ask where to go, or local leaflets for restaurants or anything. We actually looked at tripadvisor on our phones to see what the reviews said about this place and luckily we read the review that said the host doesn't show up until the morning, which was nice to know. If this had been made clearer we would have felt more at ease. We ended up staying in and not going out because the weather was awful although the next night we did find a bar within walking distance. There was some wine left for us which was a nice touch.
Unfortunately I couldn't sleep at all, the bed so so soft and squidgy it was really uncomfortable, the location of our room in the middle of a road intersection meant every passing car on each side of the room was very loud through the thin windows, the blinds let in a lot of light, and the emply unlocked house freaked me out! I was so tired when we checked out from lack of sleep.
The bathroom did have a jacuzzi bath which we didn't use because it was old and needed new sealant, it had definitely seen better days. The light in the bathroom blew while we were there and despite asking twice for it to be fixed, it never was.
In the morning, Tami was a lovely host who cooked a great breakfast.
The next evening we ended up having to welcome 3 couples who arrived and explain the set up and show them their rooms. One couple didn't speak much English so it was quite difficult to explain that it wasn't our B&B! With all the rooms fully booked not everyone could fit round the table at breakfast, which Tami sort of ignored, so other guests tried to find chairs and without being successful, this made for a somewhat awkward atmosphere with one man standing watching us eat so he could then have his breakfast!
We felt a bit duped by the snazzy website and the high room prices, which are overpriced for what it is. Although Tami is a lovely person with a young family that live off site, this B&B really needs someone who is there for more than what seems like 2 hours a day. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dims57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It was strange arriving to an unlocked house with a note. Host arrived in the morning to cook breakfast and she did a great job, even giving us a choice of 3 different items. Delicious breakfast and helpful host. Place was comfy and overall clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judgefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Tami is an awesome host and great cook. My bed was very comfy. I stayed 3 nights in September and the price was reasonable. That being said, now the down side. There was no staff/host living on site during my stay. The house is left unlocked at all times. I am a solo traveler and when I arrived in the evening there was no one there. It was a bit unsettling. I would prefer more security.

Room Tip: Pick another room besides #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbfreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
14.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
7.1 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
237 reviews
13.5 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gilcrest Cottages and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunny Grange B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunny Grange B&B

Property: The Sunny Grange B&B
Address: 1354 Nh Route 175, Campton, NH 03223-4809
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sunny Grange B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Sunny Grange B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunny Grange B&B Campton, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing