We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best b&b in new hampshire!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sunny Grange B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Campton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
boston, ma
1 review
“best b&b in new hampshire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

This is my first time writing a review on TripAdvisor but I have had such positive experiences at the Sunny Grange that I wanted to share them. I have stayed several times at this beautiful and peaceful B&B and have always had a wonderful time -- it is beginning to feel like a second home! The Sunny Grange is just what I want from a B&B: homey without feeling like I'm intruding on someone's private space, comfortable, clean and with delicious breakfasts and baked goods. Tami greets you in the morning with a smile and a lovely spread and her laid back attitude helps you to feel welcome. The location is perfect for summer hiking or winter skiing and is conveniently located right off the highway, but in the center of a charming village. I look forward to my next visit!!

  • Liked — The beautiful house, Tami's skills in the kitchen and the outdoor jacuzzi!
  • Disliked — When my stay was over and I had to leave!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thursdaycrossword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were cooked to order every morning. There was wine and snacks available in the lounge all day and drinks in the fridge. The location is very handy for the White Mountains, Kancamagree Highway and the Lakes.
Internet freely available. Our bedroom was very large, but strangely without a wardrobe.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2007

We were pleased with our stay at the Sunny Grange Bed and Breakfast. Tami, the owner, was very pleasant and showed us around the house. There was wine, snacks and cold drinks available upon our arrival. Our room was very clean with a super comfy bed. The bathroom was also very clean. Tami provided terrycloth robes, thick towels and cable TV in the room. The TV had a video player and collection of movies was available in the family room area. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. The house is right off Interstate 93 on the way to Waterville Valley. We would stay again!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank vietvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2007

We stayed in Suite #1, which at first took a little getting used to as the B&B is in the fork of one of the town's busier roads. It was though we were in the middle of the street! But after closing the blinds, meeting the innkeeper, checking out the bed (comfortable with quality linens) and realizing we were the only guests for our stay, we warmed up to the place.

Tami, the innkeeper, was not there when we arrived, so it felt a little odd walking into someone's house and settling in...She had left snacks and wine, which was very nice. We eventually met her the next morning over breakfast. Breakfast at this B&B is amazing. We must have had a 3 or 4 course breakfast, sampling different breads, pancakes, quiches, etc. Our conversation with Tami was very nice. She cares about her guests and seemed to know when to join us and when to leave us alone.

We ended up having a wonderful stay -- reading in front of the fire, sleeping soundly, eating huge breakfasts (Grand Marnier pancakes!), enjoying the fall colors, chatting with Tami, having romantic dinners, and getting the break we had been looking for.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank PearlRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2007

After researching several inns in the area, my husband and I settled on the Sunny Grange for a weekend in NH for a triathlon that he was competing in. When making the reservation, I mentioned to Tami, the inn owner that we would like the quietest room possible, as we would need to get to bed early (9pm). Tami was very accommodating, leaving us some homemade bread for our early departure at 6am. We stayed in room 3, which had a comfortable (but very creaky) bed and a clean, shared bath.
My disappointment was with the representation of the inn on their website and the professionalism of the inn itself. The front door of the inn opens into a messy kitchen, dining and family room. It was obvious that there was no clean distinction between the innkeepers' home and the inn for guests. This was a little uncomfortable because we were the only guests of the inn, but there were many family guests and it felt like we were intruding. I recognize that when staying at an inn, you are in effect staying in someone's home, but this was very different from other inn/b&b experiences we have had. The most frustrating part was that our room was situated directly above the TV in the family room downstairs. That particular night the innkeeper's family guests were watching a late-running Red Sox game - no problem - except that they were yelling with each play. I had repeatedly reminded Tami of our situation, and while I don't expect everyone to tiptoe around, I also didn't expect yelling until 11:30pm. Even with earplugs (which we always bring with us) the noise kept us up.
As for Tami's cooking, I can't comment. We were up earlier than the posted breakfast times and only tasted the bread that was left. It was fine, but nothing to write home about.
Overall, the Sunny Grange is an inexpensive, decent place to stay. It's not luxurious or particularly private and don't expect to be catered to. We don't plan on staying there again this year.

  • Liked — convenient to activities
  • Disliked — noise at night, lack of privacy
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2005

The Sunny Grange is conveniently located off the interstate and is a welcome stress-free place to unwind. It is a restored farmhouse but the atmosphere is light and airy and the jacuzzi tub in the King suite is extra large. Tami is a friendly and accomodating hostess who makes her guests feel quite at home. There is great golf nearby and the Lakes region is just down the road. Well worth a stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank SSL619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
13.5 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
14.7 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gilcrest Cottages and Motel
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Campton
Days Inn Campton
#1 of 1 in Campton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunny Grange B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunny Grange B&B

Property: The Sunny Grange B&B
Address: 1354 Nh Route 175, Campton, NH 03223-4809
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sunny Grange B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sunny Grange B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunny Grange B&B Campton, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing