We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mug by the Bay

Mug by the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
180 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We visited on a Saturday and enjoyed our visit. We both started with French Onion Soup, it was good but hubby's still had a bay leaf in it. I had a bbq chicken sandwich and hubby had a roast beef sandwich, both sandwiches were good. I had a turtle cappuccino which very nice, hubby's coffe was good. We enjoyed our visit but wouldn't go out of our way to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank w81minute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
389 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great view, great menu - good service. A wonderful selection of meals and appetizers. We've stopped in for breakfast, but my favorite meal is lunch. I'm a fan of roasted beets - and their beet salad is at the top of my list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Picture is wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This listing has the picture of the original Mug on Route 3 in Center Harbor just over the Meredith town line heading north. It's a great 'pub-style' restaurant. Mug by the Bay is near the lake on Rt 25 in Ctr Harbor. More upscale than the original with great food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmieJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch or a light dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Mug by the Bay has a simple menu and serves up good food at pretty reasonable prices. Service is good, there's an obstructed view of Center Harbor Bay, but it's a good value. You won't be sorry you ate here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HViens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great chicken wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We sat at the bar and had drinks and chicken wings. The wings were fabulous and would definitely get them again. We had a drink and red wine along with the wings. Would go back to try dinner sometime.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happyguests444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mug by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Mug by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing