We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount Whittier Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Center Ossipee
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We recently were driving to visit friends in NH and needed a place for a brief overnight stay. The Mount Whittier was perfect and the manager, Emma, was a great help. We arrived late and she arranged for the key to be in our room so we could just go in and crash. The room was modest, but clean and comfortable. We had a good rest and were on our way early the next morning. It perfectly met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelRichC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here for the weekend for a wedding. The staff was amazing, very accomodating. the rooms were so clean, although the place doesnt look like much. The cleaners even picked up our sweaty clothes off the floor (many apologies). coffee was ready in the morning at 8 am! Id stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bas5724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

A very convenient and friendly motor inn with inexpensive middle June season rates. The motor inn is on Highway 16 in Center Ossippi, New Hampshire. Easy access to North Conway, the White Moutains, Wolfboro, and the Lakes Region of Western Maine. Simple air conditioned rooms but with everything I needed and a pool.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank kwall10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneads Ferry, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I am a 100%disabled service veteran. I found the motel completly accessible. It is spotless clean and we were referred by the Yankee Smokehouse (local restaurant). I was given a military discount. The best part of the motel is the resident owner "Emma" who treated us like a member of her very own family. Emma is from New Zealand and displays all the British dignity one would expect. The motel has a lovely swimming pool and the conduct of users is monitored by the owners via a closed curcuit TV. My wife and I will stay here again - we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. I would recommend this motel to anyone else especially the most discerning

Room Tip: Check with local business owners. Without exception all local establishments gave us their highest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My wife and I had a very very nice stay here this week. We have friends in the area who couldn't fit us in their house, so we were happy to find this motel that had pretty affordable rates and very clean rooms.
We'd had a bad experience with a motel up the road so asked to see a room before we checked in which the owner was very happy for us to do. The room was clean and comfortable with everything that we needed for a place to sleep and relax.
It's only about a minute's drive to Lake Ossipee and they gave us a voucher for the Yankee Smokehouse up the road at check-in, which came in handy as we love that place.
The outdoor swimming pool was cool and clean. We both enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: They recommended a restaurant called Jakes Seafood just a mile up the road which was excellent - HUG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Waltham168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were happy to find a wheelchair accessible motel for the weekend in June. Staff was very nice.

I use a wheelchair and booked their one bedroom accessible room. There was a sturdy portable ramp leading up to our door.

It was hard to fit my manual wheelchair next to the bed because there wasn't much room between the wall and the bed. Luckily, we were able to push the bed over a few inches and that gave me enough room to get next to the bed for transferring.

The bathroom had a small roll-in shower with a built in shower chair, however the shower wasn't big enough for me to roll my chair into, which is what I like to do. The sink is outside the bathroom.

There's a small swimming pool on site. It does not have a lift to gain access.

I didn't contact hotel staff about the shower being small because there wasn't much they could do. Honestly, I was just happy to have a clean, moderately accessible place to sleep after going to my family reunion.

Side note: I brought a red dress to wear to a family function down the road, put it on and noticed a button was about to fall off. Imagine my delight when I found a needle with red and white thread mixed in with the complementary toiletries . Total awesomeness!

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure the accessible room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed there in June 2012. I can say that from the first contact I had with Emma, to the last, she was wonderful. The room was spotless. The office has free coffee service from 8:00AM - 10:00PM. I will stay again on my return to Freedom NH.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center Ossipee
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
13.6 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Tamworth
Days Inn Tamworth
#2 of 6 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.6 mi away
Purity Spring Resort
Purity Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Whittier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Whittier Motel

Property: Mount Whittier Motel
Address: 1695 Route 16, Center Ossipee, NH 03814-6117
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Center Ossipee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Center Ossipee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mount Whittier Motel is a friendly roadside motel located on Route 16 just 1/4 a mile from Lake Ossipee. All rooms have air-conditioning, heating, free Wi-Fi and a mini-fridge and microwave and are smoke free. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and our excellent staff. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing