We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm hospitality and lots of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dutch Treat

Dutch Treat
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlestown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Treat
Ranked #1 of 1 Charlestown B&B and Inns
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality and lots of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Dutch Treat Bed & Breakfast recently during a short getaway. We loved this B&B! The innkeepers, Dob and Eric, are Dutch, and their hospitality was warm and heartfelt. They are full of knowledge about Charlestown and the area, and they gladly answered our many questions. Our Vermeer–themed room had special touches, like Vermeer prints, and books by Dutch authors. The private bath was spacious, and the room was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious and artfully prepared and enjoyed in conversation with our hosts and other guests in a beautiful dining room full of history. We felt refreshed by our time there and were sorry to have to leave. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at the Dutch Treat B&B last weekend and it was indeed a treat! The proprietors, Dob and Eric, were beyond welcoming and amicable. Their rooms are quite comfortable and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely be spending time at the Dutch Treat next time we are in the southern Vermont or New Hampshire region.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shersher8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed in the Dutch Treat B&B while on a bicycle trip down the east coast. Accomodations were nice and overall it was in fact a treat - a very peaceful spot to spend the night. Great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

This bed and breakfast is simply wonderful. Dob and Eric the proprietors go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome in their beautiful home full of lovely furniture and themed Dutch bedrooms. In the two days my husband and I spent there we relaxed with other guests over a complimentary glass of wine, chatted easily with many interesting people over the delicious unique breakfasts and slept soundly in the comfortable bedroom. I honestly did not want to leave and had we not already booked the next leg of our journey we would have stayed on, The location is very convenient for touring Vermont as well as New Hampshire and a lasting memory for me will be our time at the Dutch Treat. I wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heybridge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
10.2 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hartness House
Hartness House
#1 of 2 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellows Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
13.6 mi away
Inn at Valley Farms
Inn at Valley Farms
#1 of 4 in Walpole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Treat

Property: Dutch Treat
Address: 355 Main St, Charlestown, NH 03603-4922
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Charlestown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing