We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Holiday Amongst The Trees”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calistoga Chalet

Great for entertaining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great for entertaining
Calistoga Chalet Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Great for entertaining
Calistoga Chalet
Open plan living
Architect designed
Privacy and seclusion
Plenty of parking
Serenity
Literally a treehouse!
Outdoor dining
Entrance
Superb lounge with 55 inch TV
An intimate dining option
Fully equipped gourmands kitchen
Nespresso!
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bathoom
Queen sized guest room # 1
Queen sized guest room # 1
Guest Bathroom
Queen sized guest room # 2
Local wildlife - Kookaburra
Kangaroo - the neighbour!
Sunset at Prevelly Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shona M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly Holiday Amongst The Trees”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful accommodation, everything you could need, including a few extras :) Very comfortable, conveniently located and yet tranquil at the same time. HIGHLY recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you Shona. It was a delight to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditty14
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our only regret was that we couldn't stay in Calistoga Chalet forever!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at Calistoga Chalet in April to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and loved every minute of the house and the area. The house was spotless (it felt like home!) and had every amenity one could want. When we weren't enjoying the beautiful beaches and wineries, we'd walk into town through the woods to friendly Margaret River. It was too bad that we only had 1 week because we would have liked to enjoy the house and its surroundings for much longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: I was disappointed not to see kangaroos hopping around the house!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
We are so glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the Margaret River town and area, as well as the house. It's meant to be a home from home and thank you so much for staying with us. Come back soon! Mindy & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Dr”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a fantastic stay. Mindy was great to communicate with. The place was spectacular and very clean. Can't wait to go back and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thanks Jessica! Was great to have you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellie915
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“beautiful chalet in bushland setting”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we enjoyed 5 nights at this beautiful property in early January .
the booking process was easy & Mindy's communication was quick & professional . Her directions from Perth airport were helpful
Calistoga is a beautiful property set in a bushland setting , within minutes of the main street of Margaret river .
the décor is gorgeous - I loved the artwork .
the furniture ,including the beds are very comfortable & the kitchen facilities are extensive - I wish I had the array of crockery that Calistoga has
a very pleasant stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bushland setting , the space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thanks Ellie it was lovely to have you stay. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dk10
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Calistoga is close to town, yet feels like it's in the midst of woods -we saw kangaroos several times around the area!

Beautiful living area and amazingly well-stocked kitchen. It feels like a really well designed home rather than just a holiday villa. We enjoyed every bit of our stay!

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thanks for your lovely thoughts and review - come back soon, you're always welcome! All the best, Mindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechel17
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Calistoga for a long weekend and it presented even better than the photos suggest. The house is immaculate and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook with. We were able to stroll into town along the bush tracks and take advantage of the very detailed notes recommending great places to visit in the region.
Thanks to our hosts for offering such a lovely property - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Adel...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Calistoga Chalet. The house is beautiful, immaculate, modern and quite literally has everything you could ever need. A very warm and cosy winter retreat, which I'm sure is equally wonderful in Summer. And this house is huge. There were only two of us, but this could comfortably house at least six adults. Our host Mindy was lovely and helpful, even texting us on arrival and departure to ensure everything went smoothly, which was a lovely touch. Very highly recommended. Thank you again for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;