We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here over Columbus Day long...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chocorua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chocorua Camping Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed here over Columbus Day long weekend. Beautiful riverfront site (#48) with wood deck, new patio furniture, gas grill. Clean facilities , friendly and helpful staff. Lots of fun activities. Location is picturesque and convenient to area points of interest. One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EllenBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

This past July, 2010, I stayed in 2 different cabins, paying close to $100 a night. The first cabin was full of spiders--so many i couldn't keep us with killing them all--had to walk around with tissues killing dozens of them each night before going to bed, and chipmunks literally ran in and out of the cabin through a tennis-ball sized hole in the door. The next cabin had a torn screen, smelled of decaying something (coming from under the stove) and also had a hole in the front door (teeth marks gnawed by an animal?) When i woke up there were mouse droppings on the counters and in the sink. A staff person said "oh dear, this isn't the first time people have mentioned mouse-droppings..." AND the propane in the fridge had run out, spoiling all my food. I wrote a thoughtful and polite letter to the owners including pics of the conditions and I heard nothing back for a very long time. Finally afer many calls they agreed to reimburse me for the food i lost. I had to call about 6 times to get the check. Never an apology. So insulting and disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancygreenmeadowfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed here with our Girl Scout Troop. Lots of fun things to do at the camp and in the area. Even Free showers! When we had trouble with our campsite because of rain/flooding, the staff was very helpful in resolving our issues. This is a great place to camp.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chocorua Camping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocorua Camping Village

Address: 893 White Mountain Hwy, Chocorua, Tamworth, NH 03817-4674
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Tamworth > Chocorua
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chocorua
Price Range: £27 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Chocorua Camping Village Hotel Chocorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing