We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Preserve at Chocorua

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chocorua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Preserve at Chocorua
Ranked #3 of 3 Chocorua B&B and Inns
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

What a great place to stay,if you enjoy peace and quite and beautiful surroundings.Dj made us feel very welcome,like one of the family.So if you are looking for a place to unwind in this crazy world,this is the place to be.

Room Tip: we loved our casablanca room,3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marlie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

our son got married at the brass heart inn on 9/10/11. it was a perfect place for a wedding. the ceremony was on the front lawn with the reception in the barn. friday night we had the rehearsal dinner at white lake state park followed by a bonfire at the inn. the bonfire was definitely a hit with the guests. the barn was decorated beautifully for the wedding. the food was very good. Sheena and DJ were very helpful with many wedding details. it was nice to be able to have family, close friends, and bridal party stay at the inn. we stayed at the inn. our room was clean and we loved the antique furniture. it is true that one of the cabins needs to be renovated. it sleeps 7-8 people with only one bathroom. the "wild and crazy" groomsmen stayed at that cabin and i think they were quite comfortable there. we heard no complaints from them. i would highly recommend this inn for a wedding. the pictures on line do not do the setting justice. the front porch is incredible. it is lined with rockers and has an amazing view.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We loved our stay at the Brass Heart Inn. DJ is an amazing host. We were the only guests that night and he made us feel quickly at home and created a beautiful dinner. The location of the inn is special . . . definitely a place where you can enjoy the quiet of the countryside.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had our wedding here the first weekend in August - The Brass Heart Inn was absolutely magical!! People say to prepare yourselves for something to go wrong during your wedding, but because of Sheena's and DJ's outstanding service and attention to detail, everything was absolutely perfect and the way we envisioned it. We had our rehearsal dinner on Friday night with a bonfire afterwards (a HUGE hit with our guests) and our ceremony/reception at the Inn. The barn is absolutely exquisite and every single person who works at the Inn provided us and our guests with great attitudes & incredible service!

Too bad you can't throw a wedding every year because we would for sure choose this place every time!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights because our friends got married here. The ceremony was beautiful and the barn was perfect for a reception! We enjoyed the walking trails down to the swimming hole, and DJ the owner recommended Lake Chocorua and it was so private and beautiful! The family that runs the place is great and it feels so homey! I would recommend this place hands down!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

Our beautiful son had his wedding weekend there and it was perfect. We loved the setting accomodations and food. Sheena & DJ did what ever they could to make our event a great success. We hope to return someday for a quiet weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharyna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This inn is absolutely beautiful. Cozy rooms, gorgeous views, delicious food, and the most friendly staff I've ever encountered. My husband and I stayed there for his cousin's wedding (held in the front lawn with the reception in the barn) and it was a beautiful event. The bonfire the night before the wedding was terrific, the stars were brighter than I've seen in years. We even saw a few shooting stars :D I definitely hope I have an excuse to go back, and for more than just a weekend!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alrleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chocorua
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
9.1 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Tamworth
Days Inn Tamworth
#2 of 6 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Farmstand B & B
The Farmstand B & B
#1 of 3 in Chocorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Preserve at Chocorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve at Chocorua

Property: The Preserve at Chocorua
Address: 88 Philbrick Neighborhood Rd, Chocorua, Tamworth, NH 03886-5242 (Formerly Brass Heart Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Tamworth > Chocorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chocorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Brass Heart Hotel Chocorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing