We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Bakery”
Review of Le Rendez-Vous

Le Rendez-Vous
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Colebrook
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“French Bakery”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

You can get Quiche here, but dont go for a full meal. It is better for a nice dessert or snack or light lunch. YUM!!!!! pretty place lovely baked goods!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HopeM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Living in the Boston area and being used to pay big bucks for european bakery goods, we were overwhelmed by this little island of French Cuisine in the middle of nowhere. We just came in to enjoy tea and to buy some bread, but we stayed for much longer and enjoyed delicious treats like spinach quiche, apricot tart and walnut cake. The owner is a friendly French lady who moved to Colebrook more than 12 years ago. Prices were more than reasonable (we are two adults and did not pay more than $18 for coffee, cake, pastry and a huge loaf of bread for dinner at home). We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A wonderful bakery. We enjoyed lunch, several madeleines, and coffee, as people came and went. It was busy. So glad we came.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BibiNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Rendezvous is a must-stop”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We don't go to Colebrook without buying out everything in sight at Le Rendezvous. The almond croissants are amazing, the bread, the quiches, the tarts...we also love the pear ginger tea they sell.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spices & Quiche”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stopped in here to get anything french for fun. I bought some spices, and some quiche. The music was nice and not country music so it was really nice. I will be back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rendez-Vous also viewed

 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Le Rendez-Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing