We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vinnie's is a local legend”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinnie's Pizzaria

Vinnie's Pizzaria
Ranked #42 of 157 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Granby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vinnie's is a local legend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Bought two large pepperoni & cheese pizza for $34. I liked it but my kids found the crust a little too hard. We had a good meal all the same. Picked it up at 200 S Main Street on a street corner. Usually 30 minutes wait. Chose ghe place because it was close to our hotel (Residence Inn) and because my son found a good review on Yelp! If you like a good local pizza it is recommendable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rolexman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We found Vinnie's by accident and what a great experience!! When you walk in you can tell by the smell of great food cooking that it is going to be good! It was the best pizza we have ever had! We had a pizza and meatball grinder to go. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I've been going to Vinnie's for the better part of 50 years. The place hasn't changed much during that time, which adds to the charm. They still make their own dough, hand tossing it to obtain the perfect thickness. They have an excellent sauce and use the freshest toppings. When we're in the area and looking for Pizza, it's always Vinnie's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kangayop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“they go the extra miles and deliver the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

tonight, i called six different pizza restaurants in bow and concord nh from texas to have a pizza delivered out in the boonies to my daughter. she's been out of work for nine months and just now finally has a job working at a drug store. she had totaled her car, lost her license, was beaten by her ex-boyfriend twice hard enough for her to be taken once by the police and another time by ambulance to the hospital.

she relies on friends and taxis to get to work and back. she rents a room in a house.

let's just say she has been down and out.

vinnie's went the extra yards and delivered outside of their area to my daughter. this great meal (a large works pizza) brought tears streaming down her face. she said she hasn't had such a good meal in a very long time.

this is a pizza company with a heart ... and very, very good pizza!

the next time we are in nh; we know where we'll go for sure!!!

well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ret_revron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“classic pizza joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

walls heavy with old photos of decades of history that this place has been in business. Parking is street level only, no separate lot, but never really that much a problem. You can order a beer while your take out is being finished.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank josenieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinnie's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Vinnie's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing