We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food! Certainly we'll be back.”
Review of Spoon Revolution Vegan Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spoon Revolution Vegan Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: Great place that has won awards and is highly
Wilmot, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great food! Certainly we'll be back.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ate at Spoon for the first time last night. It's hard finding good vegan or vegetarian restaurants in the area. We drove about 1.5 hours roundtrip to get there and it was well worth the trip! Great, comfort food on a 0 degree night. WIll certainly be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GretaKarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vegan doesn't mean without taste! This was fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Took a friend for lunch at Spoon Revolution and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. This restaurant offers healthful, nutritious, good-tasting meals at a reasonable cost. I will definitely be a regular customer!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You don't have to be Vegan to love eating here”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had heard the buzz about a new vegan restaurant, Spoon Revolution, and couldn't wait to try it. Lunch included cream of Yucca and Yam soup (not "yucca" at all) was slightly sweet and delicious. Two main dishes were offered and we each got one so we could try each other's. First, baked fall vegetable medley with quinoa. Next, masala sabji vegetables with basmati brown rice, each dish served with a very fresh salad. For dessert, fresh mixed fruit cobbler. Prices reasonable and the proprietor was there to greet us and explain the menu. Found out they are open for dinner Friday and Saturday night. We will be back again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dontforget2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vegan & gluten free”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I frequently eat at the Spoon Revolution. We make a 50 mile round trip solely to enjoy fabulous hummus, biryani, Peruvian corn cakes, stuffed eggplant, watermelon gazpacho, lemon tarragon vegetable soup, tomato lentil soup, gluten-free cake or other unusual fare. Be forewarned, the choices are limited. Charles only serves one or two entrees, one soup, and one dessert on a day. You never know what you are going to get. You can call and ask. Whatever it is, it will be yummy. Charles and his small crew create a loving atmosphere. At last, a gourmet restaurant in NH. It costs about $10 per person. Lunches M-F, breakfast M-F, dinner Saturday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Delicious”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

When on a road trip, it's often challenging to get your veggie quotient. We're not vegan but we're glad we visited Spoon Revolution for their yummy lunches. The dishes are skillfully prepared and filling. The lunch specials are very reasonably priced. We started with the dal soup which was nicely spiced and thick. Yum! We then had eggplant and bell peppers stuffed with a quinoa millet filling and topped with a savoury yucca sauce, with a side salad. We were full but made room for the chia pie topped with fresh fruit. The owner was very accommodating about food sensitivities so I had mine topped with mango while my husband had his with strawberries. The house brewed tea was a delicious complement to the pie. We planned to return the next day but ran out of time. Worth the detour!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookingkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing