We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service; great food”
Review of Remi's Place Pizza & Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Remi's Place Pizza & Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service; great food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have eaten here many times since it opened. The owner is always friendly and the food is great and varied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
358 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY SERVICE, GREEK/ALABANIAN FOOD (GOOD)”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

this neighbor hood restaurant serves up pizza, calzone, subs, etc., but also has a good variety of greek and albanian foods, inc. avgolemono (lemon rice soup), stuffed grape leaves, greek meatballs, albanian beef stew.
limited beer menu (4 drafts...the ubiquitous buds & couple others), corona, sam, heink.) and also serves (house) wine.
friend and i enjoyed soup, meatballs and stuffed grapeleaves (from appit. menu) served with
Tzatziki . all good and an owner who is friendly and accommodating.
friend has been there several times, i will go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The food was just so-so and the people that worked behind the counter really don't know how to put on a happy face. They were very uninviting and sort of had the attitude that they were doing me a huge favor to take my order. I ordered one of their sub sandwiches and it was sub par. There was only one other table occupied at peak lunch time and I can understand why. The owner/manager and employees need to go to charm school and learn how to engage customers and make them feel welcome. Not to mention the food isn't that great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cblaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
336 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Decent Greek Food----For Concord”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

One of the better resturants in Concord in the average price range.
Decor is very basic; but food is a notch above the other basic resturants. They also do pizza and take out. Location is downtown a few blocks off the main drag.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remi's Place Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing