We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Barbecue”
Review of Arnie's Place

Arnie's Place
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Concord
Restaurant details
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good Barbecue”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arnie obviously is a Certified Barbecue Judge from his prominently placed credentials. While competition barbeque and restaurant barbecue can be two different things Arnie's did a good job. I had the sampler plate with some Pulled Pork, Ribs and Sausage. Pulled Pork was great. Enjoyed all of Arnie's Sauces: Honey, Sweet, Smokey and Hot. Sweet was my favorite. The ribs were fall off the bone which is not competition, but what America asks for all the time. The sausage was spicy, but great. Bean had diced pulled pork in them which was outstanding. Cole Slaw was fresh, not from a container. I returned on a second night for a Burger which was great as well. Don't forget the Ice Cream. Too many flavors to choose from. I did not meet a staff member who was not pleasant, polite and professional. Great Job Arnie!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best for homemade ice cream in the state of New Hampshire!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Arnie's never lets our family down! Awesome food! Wish they were open year-round. Their ice cream flavors are imaginative and full of flavor. Can't tell you how many times we have stopped at an ice cream stand only to be totally let down because it just doesn't have any flavor but COLD. Their other menu items are wonderful too. Great BBQ, a variety of hamburger combinations, hot dogs, chicken sandwiches, lobster rolls and do not pass on the spareribs! YUMMM! We can just drive by Arnie's because it like being at the beach in Concord, NH. Oh, did I mention banana splits!!!! We can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GraniteWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“platta for two”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I've stopped for ice cream many times, it's your normal (but clean) summer ice cream spot. But what takes the cake is the BBQ. It's not smothered with sauce, just a nice smoky flavor. Its counter service and picnic tables here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream and KC Bar-b-que”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Arnie's Place is a staple for ice cream in the Concord area. The ice cream is made right on the premises. Tuesday night, a local car club, meets here and its eye-candy for anybody who likes looking at vintage cars. They also serve KC bar-b-que style meats (sausage and pork). Open for food and ice cream seasonally from early spring to late fall. In the winter, its home to xMas trees and wreaths.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsky227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arnie's Place also viewed

 

Been to Arnie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing