We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed there overnight while visiting family last weekend. Clean hotel, comfortable beds and my daughter enjoyed the waffles and breakfast. Staying again over the holidays and may try to enjoy some of the other amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TriciaF87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear TriciaF87,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad your family enjoyed their stay here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Not a great fan of Best Westerns because they can be very hit and miss – a common badge yes, but being independently owned means a wide variation in quality. However, you can usually be assured you’ll get a good night’s rest in a clean, decent size room and get good value for money.

However, I found BW Concord Inn and Suites (NH), to be a cut above my modest expectations of what to find in a BW hotel. In fact, I’m surprised it hasn’t even earned the “plus” to become a slightly more elite Best Western Plus. I booked a king mini suite at $180 plus tax which delivered a large room, ok nothing special, but it was all there – microwave, refrigerator, wifi, good lighting, lots of electric plugs, decent bathroom, good heating (being November), well furnished and everything worked. I found the room pleasantly quiet and I got a great night’s sleep. There was also a heated indoor pool and I found the breakfast, which was included in the price, to be above average for a BW. Parking was also easy and downtown only a short drive away.

Well done, Best Western, in future I’ll have higher expectations!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Chadsworth,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to become a Best Western Plus, but there are still a few costly improvements to make before we can qualify for the Plus status. But I thank you for the compliment, we have put a lot of work into this property and your praise is proof that we are heading in the right direction. Thank You.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times now and would definitely come back again. The location is convenient to downtown Concord with ample parking and the place is kept pretty clean. We had a two room non-smoking suite with two Queen size beds, a sofabed, and a small kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave and were very comfortable during our stay. The front desk staff was helpful and the included breakfast is pretty good (the kids loved the automated pancake machine), but it gets a bit crowded at times. :D Strong range and signal with the hotel wifi in our room, which I've found to be unreliable at other places.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Horost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Horost,

Thank you for sharing your comments. It sound like your family had a wonderful stay. I am sorry to say we have discontinued the pancake machine, the majority of our guests seemed to prefer waffles over pancakes and we were discarding unused pancake batter at the end of each day. One of the cons about that machine was once it was loaded the batter has to be used or tossed.

You are right, the breakfast room can get a bit crowded. We do our best to compensate when it is busy and open our meeting room for additional seating. It can definitely be a challenge when everyone comes down at the same time. It is like going to a popular diner, sometimes you have to wait for a table to open up.

I am glad your family enjoyed you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was a great value for the size and comfortableness of the room as well as the location to downtown Concord. In only 5 minutes you can be down at the NH state capital building and the main street area. However, the hotel is just far enough away to be in a quiet setting for a great night's sleep. The bed was very cozy and there was no shortage of pillows! Also, their continental breakfast had a better selection than I would have thought: eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles and your usual cereals. It was a great way to start the day.

The only minor issue I had was the water pressure in the shower being a little low, but other than that, it was an absolutely great stay. I would definitely recommend it for anyone traveling to the Concord area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiefwahoo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear FellowTraveler051,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

I am curious which room you stayed in as we receive regular comments about how incredible our water pressure is and I am wondering if there is an issue with the shower head in the room you were in.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is one of the very few hotels that advertises a heated pool - and then actually heats the pool. Most Hotels just heat it from freezing up to very cold. This hotel keeps the pool comfortable all day long. Staff is very pleasant. Family cleaning crew is also very pleasant and professional. A nice trouble-free stay overall. Thank You.

Room Tip: non-road-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FellowTraveler051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear FellowTraveler051,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have stayed in quite a few hotels myself and found the pools colder than advertised, and I am pleased that you found ours to be satisfactory. During the winter we try to keep our pool at least 85 degrees and our jacuzzi at 101 degrees. There are always a few guests who would like them warmer, but at a certain point the cost becomes too much to sustain it, especially during our slow season. On behalf of our housekeeping staff, thank you for your positive feedback. I will pass on your comments to them during our next staff meeting.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on Tuesday evening. There was ample parking. The check in was quick. I asked for a quiet room that faced away from the freeway. Room 219 was given to me, which had two queen beds, plus a microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean, and the bed I slept in was comfortable. This building does have "thin" walls, since you can hear doors shutting outside the room. The gym at this Best Western had a treadmill, stationary bike, and weight lifting machine. In the morning, the shower had hot water with great water pressure. The water flowing from the showerhead felt like a massage! The free breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and many other items that would fill you up. It was indeed a full breakfast. This property gives the guests a complimentary issue of USA Today in the morning. I got the last one at 9:00 a.m., so make sure you get one before they run out of this newspaper. Upon departure, the checkout was fast. All the staff at this hotel were friendly and professional. I will be staying again at the Best Western Concord Inn & Suites when in this part of New Hampshire.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that faces away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Mr Lorin,

Thank you for sharing your experience and all the comments about your stay. I am glad you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stay here for 20 nights and could not be happier with our decision to stay at this Best Western. The rooms were clean and the staff amazing. The breakfast hostess Tanna was a jewel!!! We will definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Frank,

Not all of our guests stay as long as you did, so it is rare that we have the opportunity to build such rapport with one of our guests. It was a pleasure.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Concord Inn & Suites

Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing