We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wanted to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My travel plan was to use a coupon to stay for one night in Concord, NH at another national chain motel. However, their desk clerk curtly informed me they were not accepting their advertised coupons, and quoted me a "best rate" of an additional $45 + tax above their advertised coupon rate. Fortunately, the Concord Best Western motel was just down the street. WHAT A FIND! Friendly, coupon-welcoming reception, easy check-in, good advice about area restaurants, a spacious and comfortable room with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker (which made me wish I was staying longer), and a satisfying breakfast with hearty food, good coffee and a genuinely friendly person keeping watch over the food and diners. Even the housekeeping staff were friendly and outgoing on an elevator packed with carts, staff and yours truly. In-room wireless internet service was effortless and quick. With a coupon, I paid $10 more at the Best Western than I would have paid at the other motel down the street. The friendliness, accommodations and breakfast made that a happy bargain!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt14617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear how admirably our staff treated you and how much you valued your stay.

I will caution you, however, that we stop accepting our coupons as the hotel fills up, just as our competitor up the street does. Chance intervened and they filled up faster than us, which led you to our door. I am glad we were able to accommodate you, but be cautious when traveling without reservations. This area is known to sell out completely during the summer.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Best Western Hotels are excellent for the venturing motorcyclist. Close to major highways and rural routes. Convenient location to local and chain food vendors and other businesses. Wealth of information for local attractions and sites of interest. Would definitely plan my motorcycling excursions and routes around the Best Western locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear our location suited your needs so well. I often joke that Concord really only has dining, shopping, and politics... but what makes it great is that we are central to just about everything else in the state. Boston is an hour south. Hampton Beach and Portsmouth are an hour east. White mountains are an hour north. Vermont is an hour west. It is a great location if you are planning to visit multiple destinations in the area, and motorcycle enthusiasts tend to visit us frequently.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was great. We got into town late and there were no rooms available anywhere in Concord. The staff went above and beyond and helped us find a room. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which had a nice fireplace, a little foyer with a jacuzzi tub and everything was perfect. We didn't want to leave. The pool was great too. -Highly Recommended- 5 stars for hospitality and going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonAllsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is amazing how busy we have been the past few summers, especially from June through August, so I am not surprised that you were unable to find a room elsewhere. There have been nights that we have had to send travelers more than an hour or two away to find accommodations, so I am glad we had a room to available you. Our two-room jacuzzi suites are our nicest rooms, and I can understand why you wanted to stay.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good wifi and lots of places to charge our devices which we always appreciate. The bed was nice and we had a good sleep. Breakfast was good, lots of choices but pretty standard. We had a fridge in our room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Barb,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recently upgraded all of our wifi transmitters to be able to handle all of the newer devices guests have these days, glad to hear they are working well. Breakfast is a bit more of a challenge because we don't have a restaurant on site. We offer a pretty good variety of options, but there is only so much space and we are limited in what we can prepare. Overall, I think our breakfast is good as well. But I agree with you it is a fairly standard layout: scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, etc.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this Best Western in Concord, NH. Upon arrival check-in was a breeze and the young lady was very helpful with information and directions for the area. Room was very comfortable and clean. Pool was most impressive, so bring your suit. Very nice fitness center also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank carolp765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear our staff was efficient and helpful, first impressions are so very important. And thank you for mentioning the pool. It seems like a lot of guests discover our pool only after they arrive and had not thought to bring a suit. Others miss the fact that we have a fitness room or notice that most of the equipment is new. I guess it all depends on what they are initially looking for. Hope you visit us again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here one night in June 2014.
Room was decent size and had a microwave & fridge were a nice bonus.
Only cost us $89 including bfast.
Room smelled a little bit but must not have been that bad as we did not notice after about 10 minutes. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Good selection but not very good taste. OJ tasted like tang. Pool & hot tub were nice but there were only 2 of us there, any more and it would have been crowded.
Good location with a pharmacy, fast food places & grocery within a 2 minute drive.
Decent place to stay if you are on a budget.
Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherT40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Heather,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the smell of your room. We recently steam-cleaned all of the carpets in our hotel and while one would expect this to make everything smell better it seemed to give a few rooms a bit of an odor. Unfortunately, this is not something we realized until a few days later as the complaints started coming in. Just can't win for losing sometimes. I am sorry that the orange juice tasted like tang, and will be sharing that comment with our Minute Maid representative the next time they visit.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a pleasant stay and would highly reccommend this location. Room are spacious and well equiped and Bed are so comfortable !! Also the washroom sink have been renovated. Staff is amazing would Propably stay here again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sabina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sabina,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We started a major renovation the winter of 12/13, new furniture, mattresses, light fixtures, wall paper, and flat screen televisions. We had several projects stretched out over most of last year and the new counter tops and sinks were just installed a few months ago. It is a process, and we're not quite done yet. I will be sharing your compliments to the staff at our next staff meeting.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Concord Inn & Suites

Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing