We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, well equipped, cleaner than most”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, well equipped, cleaner than most”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed in a well equipped room for five nights and were very comfortable. The motel offers breakfast with a varied selection. The breakfast items were ok. There certainly was a variety offered. The room was well cleaned every day and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to assure our comfort.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    149
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
150
129
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Couldn't believe that the bed had been used before we got there! Upon turning down the bed I found dark hairs throughout the mattress. Worrying about bedbugs now is one thing - but having to worry that the hotel is not changing the sheets is totally unacceptable! And located next to the interstate may make it easily accesible by automobile, but if you can't get a good night's sleep, you could keep driving! Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilhemina-bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
I am sorry that you had such a poor experience during your last stay. It is our policy to change all linen and in the room after each departure and I will be addressing the matter with our housekeeping staff. I promise you that this is not the norm and the most of the comments we receive praise clean our rooms are and how good a job our housekeepers do.

Again, I apologize for our oversight and hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,


Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The room was very spacious, had a sink, fridge, microwave and coffee. Exceptionally clean decor relaxing and current. Stayed for 4 nights. One day the housekeeper even made sure to put the kids stuffed animals safely tucked in bed after making up the room. It was an adorable gesture that spoke volumes about the staff. My children were often addressed by employees; Did you have a fun day? What sites did you see? The pool area was kept incredibly clean and attended to frequently by staff including management when the other staff were busy. The continental breakfast was very good with a waffle bar included. It was very clear to see the team effort. The hotel was very quiet and it was easy to relax in.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
We don't always see or hear about the little details that makes a guests stay memorable, and I must say the stuffed animal story was a delight to read. Thank you for sharing it.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed here on holiday for one night - selected the hotel because of the location and review by past guests. Did wonder about the review by some past guests and wondered whether had stayed at the same hotel. It was very average and I have stayed at much better Best Western hotels. OK for one night but I would not recommend for an extended stay. Best thing was the restaurant next door which was very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed here for 1 night during a trip around New England. Upon arriving, it appears it's in an industrial section, but it's really on the outskirts of town. About 1 mile away is where a lot of things, like shopping and restaurants are located, so it turned out to be a nice spot.

Price was reasonable with AAA, and they had free cookies at check in. Breakfast was a typical Best Western with eggs from a package, and make your own waffles. It was a good way to start the day. Only small issue was the coffee in the breakfast room could have been better, but that's typical of most of these included breakfasts with what appears to be the powdered type coffee.

Room was large with microwave, fridge, sink and coffeemaker. Nice desk to do work or check email. WiFi worked well at least in our room.

Overall, we were very happy with the room and the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level Contributor
537 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We paid $88 including tax for a good, clean, comfortable room. There were free cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. Continental breakfast was above average, with eggs and sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, and the usual oatmeal and cereals. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The hotel boasts that it is rated in the top 5% of Best Western Hotels and they really want to hold onto that rating.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
münchen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Just perfect, service room and everything else were really almost excellent. The breakfast, however, had the only issue to really complain about. The coffee machine did not manage to deliver a good coffee at all. What came out of the machine was at least partly plain water, yuck.
I can recommend everything but the coffee.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank einstein007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Concord Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing