We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a SPORTS Bar”

The Draft Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #87 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bristol
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely a SPORTS Bar”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Loud, pushy, NOT worth the monies for the food. Quite disappointing. Late Open though, so guess that was a plus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank arync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    10
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I live near here, and want to like it. I try it out every 6 months or so hoping its changed, but so far it hasn't. It has a rooftop deck, the downstairs opens up for fresh air, I think around 20 taps for beer, its also right on Main St.. I've only had food once here, it was ok. My main problem has been with the rudeness/inattentiveness of the staff, though it does attract an interesting/obnoxious group of clientle as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon, nh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Draft Sports Bar and Grill is a great place to go to for an evening of watching sports or having dinner or a beer or just playing pool or darts. This three story bar has approximately 50 television sets from 70 inch to 15 foot projector screens. Big couches to sit on too to really watch the game.

During the season, a great second floor deck too.

Food is great - whether smoked ribs (with a choice of 6 BBQ sauces) or the wings or burgers or steak trips, they have it all. 24 beers on tap.

Friendly, competent servers will great you with a bowl of popcorn and take your order. As this is a locally owned establishment, you might see the owners at any time. Not a "national" sports bar, but home grown.

And finally, the third floor is a great function room.

Enjoy - we did. And, just in case, they are open Thanksgiving and Christmas day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank selma s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchvegas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Town”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We like to visit here before a theatre show. The ribs are to die for! The ambience is a sports bar and the huge tv's are loud but if you want a great meal and served quick with great drinks stop here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermonville, New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Late Night Stop”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We didn't eat but stopped in for a few drinks. What a great find! Fun sports bar with open air seating. Great drinks and excellent staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Draft Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Draft Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing