We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were transferred to this hotel and enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Concord
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Westport, MA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We were transferred to this hotel and enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were originally booked at the Courtyard Marriott hotel 3 miles down the street but since they were under construction and did not have their pool available they were able to switch us to their sister hotel the Comfort Inn in Concord, NH. We did have one issue with the room that we were transferred to was not really what we wanted so I called the front desk and within 5 minutes or less they upgraded us with no extra charge to a better room which was more what we paid for. The service was great at this hotel once again. Although we went through issues at both hotels we were very happy with their service in making sure we were happy. The salt water pool here was awesome. The four of us had a great time in the CLEAN pool. We would stay here again in the future. Great hotel.

Room Tip: We originally asked for 2 Queen beds for the 4 of us but they do not have Queen double rooms only fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
I'm glad to hear that things worked out even though you were not originally intending to stay with us. We work closely with our sister hotels to ensure that our guests receive the service they expect and help each other out if there is something one of us cannot provide.
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make up for any issues you encountered. We hope you consider us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    80
    41
    15
    13
See reviews for
75
69
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Sackville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

At check in we were treated very courteously.We had a coupon from a tourist magazine and they accepted it without any qualms. The room was excellent , clean and roomy, with all the facilities you'd expect. The continental breakfast was the best we had of the seven hotels we stayed in this summer, a perfect way to start off your day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know that you found everything up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menemsha
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great pool & dry sauna. Very helpful front desk staff, great recommendations for local dining & super concierge skills (especially Brian). Clean room, super comfortable bed - bathroom with large jacuzzi tub was clean & lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jredgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
I'm glad to hear the front desk was so helpful with their recommendations. Thank you for letting us know that your room was clean and comfortable and your stay was 'perfect'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed at the Concord Quality Inn in late June, 2013 primarily because I had a RoomSaver coupon. Was very pleased with my stay: greeting at the front desk was friendly, professional and local, rather than the national chain-clone that is so pervasive. My room was entirely comfortable: bed and linens felt upper class, the air conditioning was effective against the day's summer heat and the windows actually opened enough at night to catch a cooling breeze. The free breakfast had ample choices and ample space to enjoy them in. Although much of the building was under major renovation when i stayed, there was absolutely no noise or disturbance in any area that I visited. Suggests good planning. The property is an easy walk or a short drive to local eateries and attractions. The Concord Quality Inn is clearly a notch - or two - above "budget" properties. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt14617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We appreciate your kind words. It is nice to hear when we have done well. We take pride in our staff being friendly and professional and hope that our rooms are comfortable for all our guests. I'm glad to hear that construction did not disturb your stay, hopefully you return to see the completed renovation to our exterior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I always pull the sheets down to inspect the beds. I found hair in both beds. There was a spider in the tub. A beer bottle cap on the floor and the box spring wasn't even on the frame correctly it was hanging out! We asked for a new room and the only other non smoking room available was their suite. Turns out to be right above the pool which is open until midnight and reopens at 5am so imagine the noise. And the jacuzzi tub in the new room didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnx4789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you found cleanliness issues with your room. I assure you that what you encountered is not the norm and your concerns have been discussed with housekeeping to prevent them from recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

First, thank you for having comfortable beds. I have a really bad back and it was a all most pain free night of sleep. Second, the staff is really pleasant and go above & beyond the call of duty. Thirdly, thanks for being a pet friendly hotel. Our dog Bella enjoyed her stay also.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you and Bella for your kind words. Good customer service is something we strive for, so it's nice to hear that we are going above and beyond your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Comfort Inn in Concord was a good stopover. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and a good night's sleep was a blessing! The motel is pet friendly. Right away hubby was pleased with the available coffee 24 hours a day! It is convenient to load/unload, and close to the interstates. The breakfast supplied with the room was good. On the list for sure for future stops when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhairedwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for telling us you enjoyed your stop in with us. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I am glad that we were a convenient stop along your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Concord

Property: Comfort Inn Concord
Address: 71 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Concord hotel is known for its friendly staff, excellent service, and beautiful Concord accommodations. Centrally located off I-93, this NH hotel is situated near Mount Sunapee, Pats Peak, NHMS & Capital Center for the Arts. Hotel features and amenities include: heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and business center. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and select dog-friendly rooms are available upon request. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing