We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was very good and friendly. The food at the hotel restaurant was good and surprisingly not overly expensive. The suite we stayed in was very clean and the bed comfortable. While the hotel could use a little updating, it was clean, comfortable and within walking distance to town and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank asmith6151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here one night, to attend a concert at Capitol Theater. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff very nice. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises, so we had breakfast here in the morning and dinner and drinks at the bar the evening before. Since it was snowing, I didn't walk to downtown, but drove. It's close enough to be walking though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanamaMLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times as a convenient place for skiing. My family and I stayed last weekend and was impressed by the renovations done in the room. The Desk staff are very friendly and helpful and the room service staff are equally friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that we had a hard time keeping the room at a comfortable temperature....one setting on the HVAC unit would make the room too warm and the next lower seemed to be slightly on the cool side. It was not enough for us to call for service...opted for the cool which made sleeping more comfortable anyways. The pool, sauna, hot tub and exercise room were used by all of us and much appreciated. They must have recently converted the pool to a salt water system....I enjoyed this much better than your typical chlorine pool. The hot tub was heavily chlorinated (which is recommended for health reasons). The gym had plenty of equipment with a good assortment. Having restrooms and showers across the hall is very convenient/ The pool area did showed signs of rust in many places with an obvious effort by the staff to keep ahead of it by painting. They need to find out about a product called Corraseal, the best rust converter I've ever used (in harsh marine applications). The hotel location is also a plus. It is convenient to all outdoor activities (we used it for our skiing base) and shopping. Although we didn't use the hotel's restaurant, its menu was appealing and the prices were very reasonable...maybe we will have more time next stay to sample the menu.

All-in-all, I would highly recommend this hotel. The price can't be beat (look for internet coupons)!

Room Tip: I only rated quality as average due to our inability to keep the room at a even comfortable temperat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I always enjoy the Holiday Inn in Concord. Conveniently located on Main Street (access by foot to any of the restaurants and shops on Main Street, as well as an easy walk to a strip mall area with grocery stores and other shops), we had a wonderful time. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the room price good. Standard amenities (microwave, refrigerator, wifi, HD tv). Requests to the front desk (extra towels, etc.) were handled right away. Other than some noise from kids in the next room over (not the hotel's fault), we had a comfortable visit.

DEFINITELY take the time to visit EJ's, the in-house restaurant. They are open for breakfast and dinner. Dinner portion sizes are quite large (entrees can easily be shared) and the prices and selection are excellent - they always have some drink and food specials that are worthwhile. We sat at the bar for drinks or ate downstairs several nights and really enjoyed the ambiance and staff. We also ordered room service, which was very prompt. Breakfast is just standard fare but it was so nice not to have to go anywhere for eggs and toast!

I would absolutely stay here again - great location, rooms, staff - we always have a really nice time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed overnight in preparation for an area snow storm. My first room - no microwave, room was cold and the heater was making a constant noise as loud as revving an old car with a bad, squeaky belt. They gave me another room immediately which surprisingly had a microwave and a quiet heater ... quiet that is until I realized that it was kicking on and off every 60 seconds. Did not get a good night sleep due to that, even with the TV turned up. Expected a bit more for over $100/night.

Room Tip: If you value quiet, do not stay near the elevators. If a microwave or fridge are important, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The rooms were clean and roomy, but with no special ammenities or flair. The staff was pleasant in general, but nothing beyond what should be expected. Based on location it was fairly priced and was very good for what we needed - a homebase while we were in town for a concert - but it is nothing particularly special or memorable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Fferffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Love the Holiday Inns and as usual this was was an excellent example. Great location if as we were, you are travelling through New Hampshire. We were in the area for the foliage and it really starts from Concord northwards. Excellent service, rooms, staff and numerous eating places in the town, about a ten minute walk away. Concord is also a nice place to spend a day - the State's Capital.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0seyWhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Address: 172 N Main St, Concord, NH 03301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £97 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn(R) Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well. You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers. In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The Holiday Inn(R) Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing