We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Chain Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average Chain Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I arrived here very late one night on my way back from Logan Airport after a long flight and stayed here for one night. Conveniently located in downtown Concord, the hotel is a typical chain. Staff members were helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The adjoining restaurant offered a decent breakfast. I had no complaints but also did not feel the hotel was in any respect out of the ordinary. I also felt the price was a bit steep for the city and quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy6179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Cindy6179,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We wish for all of our guests to leave 100% satisfied with their experience. We are excited to inform you that we will soon be undergoing renovations to give our property a fresh new look and better accomodate our guests.


Sincerely,

Tim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    96
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
56
56
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I go up bike week every year for about 20 years now. We usually stay closer but we tried concord this time because my buddies were staying there. The girls at the front desk were real helpful. When we checked in Jillian was there. There was a lot goin on at the desk but she did great takin care of everything. We seen her at another hotel in the area so it was nice to see her again at this place. We saw her many times thru out our stay. She helped us pick a great bar for dinner to. The place is clean and has a decent restaurant with a small bar. Closes to early though. Bike week went pretty good but we had a great time hanging out in the Parkin lot meeting folks from all over. Mike the maintenance guy was real friendly and helpful. Damn guy even offered to get us a coffee a dunks. Can't ask for more. The place is a little out dated and needs some updating. My wife had a run in with the woman that works over night. She was not friendly or helpful, and my wife felt very uncomfortable talking to her after.
Otherwise we had a blast and will be back next year. Thanks jiliian and mike.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianN747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed one night as we were driving to Quebec. Location was right off highway and near downtown. We were able to walk downtown from the hotel to check out the area. The hotel room was comfortable and the staff was very nice. We booked a decent deal on priceline.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quib09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel's lobby was very neat and the staff was nice. The front desk staff were very accommodating. The room I stayed in looked like it was renovated but cheaply so. It was definitely clean though. Wallpaper was peeling and for some reason it was the only room with a black door. We were staying with a big group and were disappointed there was not a complimentary continental breakfast. It was ok, nothing fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenCaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We do have a very good staff and try to accommodate all our guests. You will be happy to hear we are about to start some updating to the property over the next year which will give the property a terrific new look. I do want to thank you for your comments and thank you and your group for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stay here each time we are in concord. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the service is great and breakfast is great too. Excellently located. They are especially accommodating with families with young children. We would recommend this stay for anyone and are very pleased with the service that we receive all the way around.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriegirly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. At Holiday Inn Concord we are still based around families with many features like the large indoor pool, fitness area and kids eat free program in our full service restaurant with Brick oven Pizza and great dinner menu. Thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Holiday Inn works for me. I stay here when ever I travel to Concord. The location is convenient both in location to downtown (one block walk) and to where I work when I travel here.

The staff is professional, the public areas clean and welcoming, and the room fine.

I wish they'd offer a complimentary continental breakfast, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveinNYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
I am glad that you enjoy staying with us. We are in walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in downtown. We do serve complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby and do have a full service restaurant for breakfast or dinner. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
1,471 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 758 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is pretty much middle of the line all the way. I have no major complaints about it, but at the same time I no big raves for it.
The location is good, it's in downtown Concord, very near the State House. The lobby is big and spacious. There is plenty of free parking.
The night I checked in the desk clerk was neither friendly, nor was she rude or unhelpful. She was a bit slow, but I got checked in and had the room that I needed.
The room was a bit bland, two beds a desk a highway view. The furniture was a little dated, but it was good shape and the room was clean.
The next morning our room came with a free breakfast at it was in the hotel restaurant that was off the lobby. I was impressed by the french toast and scrambled eggs, until I tasted the eggs and they were stone cold.
All in all we needed one night here. We arrived late and left early. We got a night's sleep and everything was as expected. I probably will soon will forget my stay here as there is nothing to remember about this stay - either good or bad. It was as middle of the road as a hotel can get!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Though I wish you had a more memorable experience with us all feedback, both good and bad, is good feedback. We will be undergoing some renovations at our property beginning this fall which we are all very excited about. In regards to the breakfast, we are glad to hear that you are a fan of our French Toast. We just began offering real New Hampshire made maple syrup. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call the hotel and ask to speak with me. We hope you will visit NH again soon and give us a chance to give you the memorable stay that we want all of our guests to have.

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Address: 172 N Main St, Concord, NH 03301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn(R) Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well. You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers. In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The Holiday Inn(R) Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing