We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for visit to Capitol building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location for visit to Capitol building”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked in advance but on the highway got a roomsaver book at the welcome centers and found that I could save $30 on this room. Asked the front desk and they honored the rate! Got the room for $75! That was great because it would have been a disappointment at the higher price. Room was average and pool was pretty small. Read about welcome water and cookies but there were none left as we arrived after 10pm. Very friendly service at the front desk. Hotel was a bit difficult to find as my GPS has me stop at the intersection and you had to drive another 1/4 mile to get all the way back to the property. Had planned stops at Capitol building and McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery center and hotel was located near both.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe90123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    89
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
75
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I can't complain based on the "special" rate we paid but I was disappointed in this property... The staff wasn't overly friendly or helpful. The property overall is tired and in need of updating. The Continental Breakfast was ok but trying to find a place to sit down and eat in the lobby/sitting area was a challenge over the weekend. Also, our room was in the back of the hotel, and our room filled with a very strong skunk smell twice during the night... I don't know if the skunks have a home back there but Wow! Not very pleasant! I also heard the Ice Machine and a lot of corridor noise all through the night and early morning, so I would suggest a room away from that area. The ice machine probably gets a lot of action, since there are no small refrigerators in the rooms. I thought that was standard but not here. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there's free parking, and The Common Man restaurant next door was very good although pricey for dinner. It's also probably a 10 minute ride to the Tilton area, where the hotels are MUCH more expensive, so from a cost perspective, we made the right choice in staying in Concord.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Ice Machine and the elevator. Maybe a room on the front side of the building wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelocatefromRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about our property.

I apologize about my staff not being very friendly. I can understand how you feel on that. When you go away you want to feel welcomed. I'm sorry they did not do that. Our hotel is going to be going through a renovation this year.

Again, my apologize about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

While not downtown this hotel was only five. Inured from everything we wanted to see in concord. The staff was friendly and had cookies and snacks ready each evening. The breakfast buffet was good. The pool is very very very small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJRTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As others have noted, this is an exceptionally well-run property. Clean, very reasonably priced, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, and quiet, effective HVAC. But it is desperately in need of a freshening. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a Marriott property that did not have a flat screen TV (and the Philips tube TV in our room wasn't very good even when it was new, back during the Reagan Administration). The drapes, tile, carpets and bathroom fixtures are all showing their age. It really doesn't feel like a Marriott property - more like a Best Western where an under-capitalized owner has fallen behind on updates, but makes up for it with TLC.

If it wasn't for the staff and the cleanliness, I'd likely give it a 2 star rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quackbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property.

We make promises to our guest that we like to uphold and I'm sorry we did not do that with you.

Our hotel is supposed to be going through a renovation this year. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia A Parelius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel to attend a family function close by. We are Marriott people who always check for a Marriott hotel before any other. We stayed using points which was nice and the breakfast was good, but the hotel is in need of updating. We did ask when we checked out about it being updated and we were told that they are in the process of doing the updates. We were surprised to not have a small refrigerator in the room and the TV was not a flat screen but a really big old TV. However, the room was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful. Now that we know it is being updated, we would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arubanancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My family was going to Laconia for Bike week and were looking to stay a short distance away. Not knowing the area we booked at Fairfield inn, the best decision we made. The hotel was clean, friendly and reasonably priced. The breakfast in the morning, which was included, was exceptional. It consisted of eggs, home made waffles, bagles, english muffins, sausage, many flavored muffins, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal, orange juice and coffee, above average for a continental breakfast. Riding my motorcycle from CT we got caught in a rain storm, always making sure my bike Is clean I figured I would have to find a car wash. The next morning the hotel staff informed me that the had a full wash station set up outside to wash my bike including a hose, soap, bucket, sponges, drying towels and even a leaf blower if you didn't want to use the rags. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Laconia for bike week which is approximately 35 minutes north. We will be staying here next year for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank stewart20xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferrisburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We've stayed here several times and we really enjoy it. It is very close to a bunch of restaurants and shopping. It's very conveniently located right off interstate 93. Very clean, rooms are nice and it's very affordable! Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Concord

Property: Fairfield Inn Concord
Address: 4 Gulf St, Concord, NH 03301-4843
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Fairfield Concord
Concord Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing