We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foilage Tour Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saco River Lodge & Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Conway
arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Foilage Tour Stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for one evening on the conclusion of our foilage tour through Vermont and New Hampshire. As previously noted from other reviews, this roadside motel is dated; however, we like charm and quaintness which often accompanies seasoned lodgings. Our room was very clean though the amount of furniture in the room made it seem a bit cramped at times. The bathroom was adequate and clean, the beds were very comfortable and bed bug free as much as I could detect. The checkout time is 10 am which was a bit rushed for us but we made it work. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable regarding area restaurants. At the advice of the desk clerk, we had dinner at the Muddy Moose in downtown Conway where the Haddock Fish and Chips as well as the Clam Chowder were first rate! Thanks!! The breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. By the time we made it to the office for what was left over, the pickings were slim. The muffins and coffee were about average for this type of facility. We used Trip Advisor to locate this place and were satisfied with our stay. One evening cost us $86. If you are a foodie and particular about your breakfasts, spend the extra $30 to go to a Days Inn where the breakfast selection is much larger and more rewarding. If you are simply looking for clean and comfortable room along your route through Conway, this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minstrel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a dated roadside motel charging hotel prices. We paid over $206 a night. Don't make the same mistake we did. Stay at the motels and hotels in North Conway instead. It's only 15 minutes away. You'll be able to choose from Marriott Residence Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Inn and many others.

Loud truck noises from the highway 302 woke us up from sleep. The shower curtain had pink mold on it. Bathroom door won't close. Wi-fi didn't work. No cell phone signal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conway hotels

New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is an old building, but well kept. A bit out of town, but only a few miles from major eateries. We were in room #2 and found the water took a long time to heat up. Road noise could be a problem for light sleepers, though it wasn't that bad. They have a 10 AM checkout which might be an issue if you like to sleep late. Other than that, we were satisfied and the place is a decent value for this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Overall, We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is better than I expected. The rooms are cozy. The price is reasonable. We will definitely going back. There are few minor things:
The electrical stove is not powerful enough, it takes forever to boil the water .
most windows and deck have no screens doors. We can not open the windows to enjoy the fresh air because bugs and Mosquitos can get in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

very average room fair breakfast nice pool near freyberg and north conway just basic room around a motel 9 room quality nice people though helpful also near saco river but hard to go swimming from site across can rent canoes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Comfy beds, clean room! All the necessary extras--tv, coffee pot, frig. Bathroom/shower awesome--no place to hang towels, but made do. Quiet location,(even though it's right on 302) HUGE pool, very happy customers. Will definitely return, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked this based on trip advisor comments. The room was spotless. Wi Fi was available and the front desk people were fantastic. I had trouble getting on Wi Fi and the girl came down to our room and set up my computer for me. The continental breakfast was adequate with fruit, cereal, pancakes, cereal bars, etc.
For a reasonable priced place to stay in Conway you could not beat this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
4.8 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#23 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.4 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#14 of 29 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.3 mi away
Junge's Motel
Junge's Motel
#16 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saco River Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saco River Lodge & Suites

Property: Saco River Lodge & Suites
Address: 2626 E Main St, Route 302, Center Conway, Conway, NH 03813-4120
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Saco River Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Saco River Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco River Hotel Conway
Saco River Lodge And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing