We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanglewood Motel and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrill Farm Inn(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saco River Lodge & Suites(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
23
18
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
18
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice cottageroad noisewould stay here againcoffee makergood sizesink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I stayed in Tanglewood recently with my family. The couple running the place are nice people. But dont go by what the website says. The river at the backside is nothing but a mosquito infested slow moving water and the rooms are too close to the highway. It is not a kid friendly place. The room(especially bathrooms) is very old and direly in need of renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thanks_Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Very friendly staff, room was very clean. Nice to have our own kitchen. The kids(and me too!) loved swimming in the brook that was literally 15 feet from our cabin! Would be nice if there was AC in the room but... A little close to the road but the fan drowned out the car noise. A great value all in all. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeypmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Extremely friendly staff/owners, but it was not the type of place we wanted to stay in ... too small, too old - perhaps cabins were better, but the bathroom in the "motel" room was postage stamp sized and we just forfeited our money and stayed somewhere else.

Just be prepared - it's not a Hampton Inn, not even a Best Western. If you're okay with that, no problem - just feel people should be aware of what to expect. And it quite a ways from from Conway/North Conway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

My husband and I didn't actually stay at Tanglewood. I found the place on line and based on the reviews and pics made reservations. When we arrived we were surprised at just how close to the road it was and how small the grounds were. Our biggest issue, however, was the lack of AC. This wouldn't have been a problem in the fall but the humidity in August was just too much to bear. We took a look at the room and decided to give up our security deposit and just move on. It was just too small and old to deal with for three days. The owner was nice about it and said she would refund my deposit if someone rented the room that night and we went in search of something more our style. Maybe if we were in more of a camping mood, it was cooler and we had gone for a cabin instead of a room it would have been better. The price was great but you really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed at Tanglewood cottages in July 2008 & 2007 . The cottages are great for us(a family of 6.)Everything you need is there. Kitchen,BBQ grills, playground,teeterball,brook,swimming,paddleboat, fire pits! There is something for everyone to do. Little screened in porch to sit and enjoy the stars at night. Chris & Laura the owners are awesome .They make you feel like your at home.Can't wait to go back this summer!! Definitely recommend this place. Its also close to EVERYTHING!!My children called it "OUR FAMILY COTTAGE",because they feel comfortable there and have a blast!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4kidskkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews